Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice people and great location. Very convenient for historical places and good quantity of amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Hotel is conveniently close to the train station.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel location iis convinient and the breaksfatsr is included. My only complains are the internet signal which was very poor from my room and I had to go out to use my laptop and the fan in the room was old and kind of broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014
For the Expedia price it is a great value - large rooms with high ceilings, very clean and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul & Jacqui from Channel Islands

Good hotel, central position

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, basic furniture with simplistic designed interiors
Cons: On suite shower trays could be looked after a bit more.
Location: Excellent city all round both "Buda and Pest" All connections only minutes away. River trips on the Danube a must
A warm welcome on arrival, 24 hour desk, nothing seems too much trouble, breakfast good value. Lots of help from the desk if you are a first time visitor to Budapest. Have visited 3 times and will be back there next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from Toronto

Extremely central of the city.

Posted May 26, 2014
The shared bathrooms were kind of a drag but you get what you pay for. All else was awesome except for a couple overhead light malfunctions. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: Pillows!
Location: Bang in the centre of Pest, everything within walking distance
I was a bit sceptical at first with the shared bathroom but in all honesty it wasn't an issue. We arrived unsure and the guy behind the counter was warm, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful if he tried :) Room was tidy, bed comfy (pillows a bit rubbish) but with no view apart from a wall outside, but overall as expected so no complaints. For the price, i can't see how this could have been better..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kira Wong from Cork, Ireland

Fairly close to sites, super clean!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this place is a little off the beaten path (you have to walk through a few blocks of pretty quiet residential streets), you're within easy walking distance of a few museums and most sites. The room was also really clean, comfortable and really great for the price! The bathrooms are shared, but they're really, really clean and nice, so I didn't mind at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bou from Colorado

Great location and kind staff

Posted May 6, 2014
This hotel is close to the subway and many bars and restaurants. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and kind. We stayed in a double room and the facilities were maintained very well. The quiet hours were not really enforced, however, so you could hear people coming back late from going out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great staff, eager to help plan your trip

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Guesthouse is very new, so they're still on their way to fully up and running, but the staff was very flexible and amiable. When the receptionist found out what we were interested in doing while in Budapest, she called all of the offices to find out if they were open for the holiday, even though we didn't even think to ask her. The bathrooms are shared with others on the hallway, but you can lock both doors if you want additional privacy, and the bathrooms were very clean. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the main street and a metro stop, so everything was easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Low price, great location, poor bathroom.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to the City Centre, decent enough rooms and friendly staff. Communal toilet/shower room wasn't the best, but for that price and the location, we couldn't complain!