Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida, USA

Wonderful, comfortable, we loved it.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, staff was terrific, all amenities were first rate. We will recommend it to any friends going to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Nice hotel. Very clean, close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Just had a 4 day trip to Budapest and stayed in city gardens. Hotel was very nice and very clean. Gym had very good equipment. Didn't have one complaint about the hotel. My only complaint would be people shouting in the street in the day as I was trying to sleep off my hangover. But nothing the hotel can do about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More towels......one small towel per person wasn't adequate
Location: Quite central for most things
Nice apartment, except that the shower leaked, the safe was broken and we found one of the mugs on the balcony full of cigarette ends! However it was bright spacious and suited our needs of somewhere to sleep only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 28, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay in Budapest and City Garden was an excellent location to see all the sites. Will definitely be staying there again. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hi I'm Judith from from Kincardine, Ontario canada

nice hotel closed to Opera

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Stuff was friendly. love the good food in the coffee shoppe.Hotel was nice and clean.
Cons: Hmm it's hard to tell!
Location: That's the area, where most of the theaters are, and the most important is the very famous Opera house. just 10 min. walking!! And shopping..
Very nice place close for everything so many nice restaurants around and ,good food.THIS hotel has spa and gymnasium and swimming pool as we'll.I recomand to anybody visiting Budapest!!
4 out of 5
by Matt from London

Great location, great pool and gym

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Pool, Gym, Central Location, Friendly Staff
Cons: The condition of the room we stayed in could be improved with a refresh on damaged furniture.
Location: Theatres, Opera House, lots of bars and restaurants. Really close to the metro stations which are a cheap and efficient way of getting around.
We stayed at City Gardens in March 2014. The central location made it really easy for us to walk to most of the main tourist attractions. The Danube and Town Centre are just 10mins walk away. The pool and gym facilities were a big plus for us and were in great condition. The staff were really helpful with helping us get around, booking tickets to certain attractions and able to make recommendations of local bars and restaurants. The one negative in our trip was the slightly disappointing condition of our room. For example, chipped/water damaged furniture in the bathroom but the bed was clean, large and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizanne from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel with fantastic spa facilities

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The Spa facilities, extra large double bed and powerful hot shower were the highlights of this hotel
Location: Location was very central, a stones throw away from Andrassy Street and Vaci Street. Close to all major tourist attractions, perfect for sightseeing.
Spent 4 nights in the City Gardens hotel and had a brilliant time. Our studio room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and modern kitchen facilities. The staff were helpful and spoke good English and as we had an early morning flight on arrival to the hotel we were able to store our luggage in their storage area before check in opened which was very convenient. The complimentary bottle of wine in the room was a nice touch. The best thing about this hotel is without doubt the spa facilities. The swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are finished to a very high standard and are great way to relax after a long day exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Husband and I had a wonderful stay. People in Hungary are very nice!! The hotel staff was great..they were so helpful with a wealth of knowledge and information about the city. It was a less than a 8 minute walk to the Opera House. I really enjoyed my stay here with many amenities. Will definitely recommend this place to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lol from uk

good hotel centre of town

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: pool ,staff, near to everything
Cons: beds and bedding
Location: lots to do .we went dec so Christmas markets were on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Floey from Rhode Island

Nearby city, transportation, market & restaurants

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bedding
Location: Great location with easy access to numerous cultural events.
The staff is helpful and friendly. The room has the basic necessities, however the bedding can be improved. The king sized bed had twin duvets instead of a king size comforter. This seemed a little strange and was a bit awkward. Location is ideal, within short walking distance to the metro system and buses. Several restaurants, and a small market are also very close by. Fitness center on site with free admittance for guests. I would stay here again.