Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Macedonia

Nice hotel close to the river and Westend Mall

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Price, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: There is no elevator, no electronic keys
Location: Good location for walking and shopping. About 30 minutes from Vazy street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KLJ from Suffolk, UK

Ideal location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this as a base for visiting the sights of Budapest. It is ideally placed for walking, trams and underground travel. We had a courtyard room which shielded us from the traffic noise. Beds were very comfortable. There is no lift so this hotel is not suitable for those with mobility problems. Breakfast was in the bar. It was quite good with a choice of hot and cold food although the coffee was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from London, UK

Great little bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2013
This bed and breakfast is in a good location just north of the city centre. You can easily get into the city by driving or taking the many bus lines that terminate nearby. There is also plenty of parking, which is a big plus! The rooms are small but cosy (at least mine was) and come with a tv and dvd player. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped. Breakfast was excellent as well as there is large spread. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacky

Close to metro station

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
close to metro stations and 24hr small shop. staffs are friendly and helpful. and most importantly, the price are really cheap for such a centrally located hotel. Real bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget airline,budget hotel,budget holiday...great

Posted Nov 24, 2012
hotel city ring!, called so because its on the city ring road, I guess. Very easy to get to from the main 'central' train station, 10mins walk 'in the right direction!' Very freindly staff, spoke english, It's a no frills eastern block hotel, but its great, especially if you've got there via budget airline, and public transport, makes you feel like holidays used to when you were younger.....ie a sense of adventuure. breakfst was a buffet of cereals bread,cheese,sausage,cheese,egg,sausage,salad, oh. and sausage!, Dreher beer was 350 hufs a 0.5ltr, (400hufs a pint) and the x/rate was about huf350 / £1....BARGAIN, BUT we did find a bar with a happy hour from 12.00pm-6.00pm selling 1ltr beer for HUF490. (the pointer pub) Personally I like to feel comfortable, but absolutely HATE luxury, This was a great place to stay, 10 mins from margeret bridge, stones throw from metro, not in the trendy part, but in the 'peoples part' . Ticks all my boxes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine hotel for all.

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: convenient location.
Location: excellent
convenient location in Pest near everything. tram near and easy to use. older, but clean. no elevator, but easy stairs to navigate. breakfast not worth the price. rap music in bar, so ask for room in back. safe parking around the corner for about $20 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zuzana

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is an excelent hotel with great staff, they were very helpfull with everything (book a taxi, find the tube, ect). I would recommend to everyone who wants to have a good location near to the City central and cheaper than the five star hotels, but nearly with the same quality. I loved my stay there and probably will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World traveler from VERMONT USA

A good hotel in a big city, reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, internet, friendly staff
Cons: Restaurant staff using lobby computer terminal.
Location: 270 meter walk from Nyugati Palyudvar {West Train Station} and tram stop. many buses stop near by SPAR medium size supermarket a block away.
Hotel is 270 meters from Nyugati Palyudvar {West Train Station} It is a walk up hotel with 38 spiral stairs to first floor. Elevator is across alley and up 12 stairs. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Internet is by cable is fine. Lobby internet terminal is used by restaurant staff while paying patrrons have to wait? There is a lot to see and do in Budapest but it is all spread out and trams or long walks required top get to anyplace. Margaret Island/Bridge is about a 10 minute walk. Breakfast was good with a side selection of cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, juices, scrambled eggs sausages. The best ferry ride is to go up river on a local commuter ferry for 400 Florints. High point of one week stay for me was a visit to the National Music Academy and the three room apartment of Franz Liszt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B

great hotel and location

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is the lack of wireless internet in the room. It's only offered in the lobby area and does not even reach the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Reasonable hotel situated very centrally. Good value for money!