Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, needs a little love.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The free internet was great - quite fast for a hotel. The location was ideal.
Cons: It needs some basic maintenance, and in-room safes would be useful.
Location: Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and landmarks, shopping centre nearby.
We were expecting basic. We laughed a little when we saw we'd been given a twin room instead of a double. But peeling carpet tiles and mildew all over the bathroom was a bit beneath expectations. The beds were okay, although the pillows a little rough - they look big and fluffy but they're big and stiff, so not good for stomach sleepers. The air conditioning was nice to have, but it was incredibly loud. The bathroom door handle kept threatening to fall off. All little things, but so easy to correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rishi from UK

Great locaiton!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect to start your 'city hiking' 10 min walk to Margaret bridge (and Island) and 20 min walk to the parliament!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rishi from UK

decent hotel (budget) - great Location!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect to start your 'city hiking' 10 min walk to Margaret bridge (and Island) and 20 min walk to the parliament!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vangelis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by max from florida, usa

close to the river and railway station

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and friendly. Tv stations were poor for English speakers. Only CNN and Euro news. Nothing else. Fridge was convenient and the room service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess from Sydney

Average

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good rooms: poor lighting, shower door was broken. Lady at reception was rude and unaccommodating. 'No' was her answer to most questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Macedonia

Nice hotel close to the river and Westend Mall

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Price, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: There is no elevator, no electronic keys
Location: Good location for walking and shopping. About 30 minutes from Vazy street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KLJ from Suffolk, UK

Ideal location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this as a base for visiting the sights of Budapest. It is ideally placed for walking, trams and underground travel. We had a courtyard room which shielded us from the traffic noise. Beds were very comfortable. There is no lift so this hotel is not suitable for those with mobility problems. Breakfast was in the bar. It was quite good with a choice of hot and cold food although the coffee was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from London, UK

Great little bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2013
This bed and breakfast is in a good location just north of the city centre. You can easily get into the city by driving or taking the many bus lines that terminate nearby. There is also plenty of parking, which is a big plus! The rooms are small but cosy (at least mine was) and come with a tv and dvd player. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped. Breakfast was excellent as well as there is large spread. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacky

Close to metro station

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
close to metro stations and 24hr small shop. staffs are friendly and helpful. and most importantly, the price are really cheap for such a centrally located hotel. Real bargain.