Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, UK

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We had an excellent 4 night stay, arrived late on a Saturday night to a friendly welcome. There was a slight confusion with our booking (as we booked very last minute and I suspect the Expedia email hadn't been received), but it was sorted quickly. The fact the staff spoke very good English made everything easy as our Hungarian is unfortunately lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wi

Quiet, safe, Boutique hotel near Elizabeth street

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: convenience to trams and restaurants--4 blocks from Octagon (big hub for transportation and business)
Location: Across street from Post Office to buy metro and bus tickets, across from 24 hr convenience store. 1 block from busy Elizabeth St retaurants, shops
All spoke English. Most staff extremely helpful booking excursions, giving directions and calling cabs, some very sarcastic. 3 beds per room, some saggy. Only 1 English speaking TV channel, BBC. Clean but old European décor and furniture. Need longer electric adapter plugs when traveling there, all outlets are recessed 1/2 inch in. Food rather grayish brown in general color, mostly gravies on everything at hotel, they use LOTS of onions in Hungary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Fint hotell sentralt i sentrum av Pest.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhet, interiør, personalet og størrelse på rom.
Cons: Litt mangelfull renhold på rommet, men ikke noe som var av sjenanse. Men skal tross alt ikke være der hele tiden, så var ikke noe problem.
Location: Sentralt, med restaurantgatene liszt ferenc tér og Gozsdu Udvar rett i nærheten. Terrorhuset bør også besøkes. Szechenyi badet er også i nærheten.
Hotellet var innredet i en klassisk stil med fine møbler og tepper. Rommet var meget stort og flott og sengene var behagelige. Ligger midt i Pest sentrum med alt det man trenger innen kort gangavstand, selv om det ligger midt i sentrum er det veldig stille og rolig. Døgnåpen matbutikk ved siden av hotellet. Personalet var meget hyggelige og behjelpelige, biletter til ulike attraksjoner selges i resepsjonen og personalet hjelper gjerne til med tips over hva som må sees i byen. Frokosten var fin og inneholdt alt man trenger for å få en god start på dagen. Anbelfales å kjøpe hop on hop off billett til en turistbuss, da får man se mye av byen. Dette hjelper personalet deg velvillig med å skaffe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

albergo modesto leggermente decentrato dal centro

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: poco o nulla.
Cons: albergo molto datato, dovrebbero migliorare gli arredi, gli infissi, i letti.
Location: albergo decentrato, ma per chi ha voglia di camminare si possono raggiungere a piedi i punti più importanti della città.
Nella camera gli infissi erano bloccati, senza possibilità di abbassare gli avvolgibili durante la notte, finestre senza tendaggio adeguato per oscurare. Pavimento in legno coperto da moquette rumoroso. Materassi e letti poco confortevoli. Assenza di asciugacapelli e di prodotti per doccia. Colazione modesta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by arztjoseanfrom dublin, ireland

Great staff and service!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good for a stopover night in Budapest, old a bit rundown hotel but well compensated by service from staff, good breakfast buffet. Post in hotels.com advertised a super-discut from 400 euro town to 67. THIS IS NOT A 400 euro hotel at all, but again, a good choice for a short city break.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trip taken in August 2014

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff not able to communicate in good English. Approximation is by far unreachable. 5 mins or 10 minutes ended up in 20 minutes. Road indication is not clear. Hotel is an old building. Breakfast has no choice. If you wish to explore the folks of Hungarian, this can be the right place. Transport is so so, you can walk to the St. Stephan's cathedral and the bridge that takes about 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by epicPAfrom Los Angeles

Surprisingly Good

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whilst the entrance is a little dim, this hotel was great. Rooms were big, breakfast decent and location very central. There was no AC but the fan and an open window did the job. A little loud from the street on a Friday night but nothing unbearable. Location ideal for tbose wbo want to discover the old city as well as the Jewish quarter -was a 10minute walk. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DC82

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible experience!! Unclean, poorly furnished rooms with no air conditioning.