Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vlaanderen (Kempen)

tevreden klant

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: dienstbaarheid, inrichting, netheid, vriendelijkheid personeel
Cons: koffiezetapparaat
Location: locatie is goed en centraal gelegen, al is het even buiten het echte centrum van Boedapest
Heel vriendelijk, behulpzaam personeel dat afspraken meestal correct naleeft en zich verontschuldigt als dat eens vergeten wordt. Kortom, zij laten blijken dat je welkom bent en dat geen enkele vraag vervelend is. Heel modern en nieuw hotel met alle voorzieningen. Sommige technologische innovaties (kaartgebruik voor lift) zijn dermate geavanceerd dat het liftgebruik (met de kamerkaart) niet voor alle bezoekers een evidentie is. Innoveren is goed als het gepaard gaat met gebruiksgemak en klantgerichtheid. De locatie is goed maar was nog beter geweest, als het iets meer naar het centrum was gelegen. Ik ben uiterst tevreden over mijn verblijf in het hotel en zou er terug boeken als ik naar Boedapest kom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centrally located and ten mins walk to Danube

Posted May 16, 2015
This hotel is clean and stylish and has everything you would want to enjoy your stay. It is a few minutes walk to the Danube and there's plenty of trams, buses and metro stations near by. We did the red hop on and hop off bus for two days and this gave us a great opportunity to see the main sites including a boat trip to Margaret Island, a great place to chill. The Palace in Buda and surrounding streets is another lovely peaceful place to visit if you want to have a break from the hustle and bustle of Pest Town centre which is also great. Everyone we met spoke good English and were very polite. Budapest is a great place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia. Italy

location comodissima a due passi dalla Sinagoga

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: l'efficienza del personale
Cons: la dimensione della nostra camera e' stata appena sufficiente
Location: l'hotel è nel cuore della vita notturna senza alcuna ripercussione sul riposo notturno
abbiamo trascorso tre notti nel cuore di Budapest in un ambiente confortevole e silenzioso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel. Very close to town and the Opera house

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just maybe the hostel needs to advertise that there is a shuttle bus to/from the air airport.
Location: The hotel location is very similar to London Soho without the theatres. Though Opera house is a walking distance. The location is full of characters.
We had a very good time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Make sure you visit the 7th floor...good view...swimming pool and good for sun-bathers. No alcohol allowed on the 7th floor which is a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lorris

que du bonheur

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: la situation , le calme , le confort de la chambre , le buffet , les transports aéroport - hôtel.
Cons: une personne parlant français
Location: tout est à découvrir et 5 jours ne suffisent pas à tout voir
Hôtel bien situé , décoration de bon goût , calme , un buffet de très bonne qualité . Seul petit bémol , le personnel ne parle pas du tout le français . Quant à la ville ... très belle découverte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Hôtel accueillant,bien situé,décor très agréable

Posted May 9, 2015
Chambre confortable,petit déjeuner buffet très complet et de bonne qualité. Personnel à l'écoute et disponible. Seul détail personne ne parle français.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice place to stay in Budapest

Posted May 9, 2015
We stayed at continental Zara for a short mid week break in Budapest. Can't fault anything really about our stay, from before we arrived we were looked after well and this continued throughout our stay. Prior to flying to Budapest we received an e-mail from the hotel asking us if we wanted transfers to and from the airport and giving us a list of activities we could book through them when we arrived. The transfers were slightly more expensive than what it would be to get a taxi independently, but worth it; the driver was waiting for us at the gate, we didn't have to wait in a queue of others arriving and the car was really clean. We booked a number of trips though the hotel concierge desk, where they spoke excellent English and explained the details of the trip. The only downside was that they could only be paid for in cash, not credit card or charged to a room. The hotel porters were excellent at looking after guests, booking taxi's when required. In fact most of the time we ended up with the private transfer car ( Mercedes ) rather than a yellow standard taxi. The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants, be sure to check out the Ruin bar about 3 streets down from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Excellent stay, highly recommend.

Posted May 8, 2015
Hotel was lovely, spotless and managing to combine its history with modern conveniences. Staff were polite and helpful. Couldn't fault my stay and I'm already planning my next trip back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sundsvall

Ok hotell till rimligt pris

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Personalens tillmötesgående.
Cons: AC, dusch
Location: Centralt läge vid lugn gata.
Serviceinriktad och trevlig personal. Tyvärr fanns det hår i sängen när vi anlände men personalen fixade omgående detta vid påpekande. Dålig avrinning från dusch störde samt en dåligt fungerande ac som fungerade hjälpligt vid full fart men då var ljudnivån för hög för att kunna sova på natten. Detta trots relativt kallt väder ute. Skulle varit mycket jobbigt under sommartid. Något små rum men ok standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

A well located Hotel in Budapest

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It's style
Location: It was a 10 minute walk to the Danube and you could be in the city centre so easily
On arrival this hotel has the wow factor from the minute you walk through the door. The reception is so impressive. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We had a standard room which was very well presented. It wasn't the biggest room i've stayed in but it had everything we needed. My only complaint is the mattress could of been a little softer but this is a personal preference.