Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Lovely hotel nice staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excellent place to stay in walking distance of shops bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely City - Very Good Food

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor and the settings in the room - good breakfast. Upon checking in,Barna Tok ( Front Deck) was very helpful , polite and speaks good English.
Location: Good location for a short stay - quite near to shopping and fine restaurants.
2 night stay - enjoyed the city and the local food very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything yet in a quiet street

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool on the roof, bliss
Cons: We were very happy with everything
We loved Budapest, could walk to most places from the hotel. Felt save, people really friendly and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First rate hotel in the interesting Jewish quarter

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Only stayed two nights but very impressed by the breakfast and the fact that the staff prepared delicious breakfast bags for us, since we were leaving before breakfast on the last day Wished I'd known about the swimming pool on the roof- I would've packed my costume
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Lincoln, UK

Continental Hotel Zara

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Free breakfast would have been an even better deal, but we have no complaints, we just walked to McDonalds :-)
Location: Just one stop on the metro from the main train station. Ideal location to walk or to use public transport to see the best that Budapest has to offer.
We enjoyed our stay at the Continentel Hotel Zara very much. The room was clean and very comfortable. We were especially grateful for the free air conditioning as the temperature in Budapest was in the 30s during our stay. Great hotel, ideally situated not far from the underground rail network, very easy to get around from this base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Schoie from England

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Just returned following a 4 night stay and had a great time, good room and good breakfast with plenty of choice
Location: A few ok bars near by, a good Italian restaurant very close and the parallel street is a main road with regular buses into the centre.
As a party of 6 we toured the city following walks that took in all the sights in Buda and Pest. We bought a 4 day pass for the public transport at the airport that allowed us to use the buses, metro and trams as much as we liked, so we just hopped on and off. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viking girl from oxford, uk

very convenient location to everywhere.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
easy to take bus & trem for visiting all important places, and to walk to reach river & the synagugue & st. Stephen's, near new york hotel & a free live jazz restaurant, lodo. nice breskfest and fri night event with good services. if there's a bath tub in my room, it'll be perfect for long day sightseeing(the pool opens only from 9am to 9 pm). however I'm satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great location great facilities. Rooftop swimming pool that I didn't use ( too busy). If you come by train watch out for people trying to help you. They can steal your bag. Also- taxi should be no more than 12 euros. I was fleeced for 20. It's a 5 min drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Formerly a bath house, this is a hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Bournemouth, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This is a modern hotel with fantastic architecture in the bar. Everything works well and the staff are very friendly and professional. It is very well located and only 6 or 7 minutes from the Danube. At the same time, it is quiet, the double beds are enormous. I use a wheelchair and my biggest concern is always the roll-in shower. But here there was no problem at all and plenty of room in which to manoeuvre. I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those who need special facilities.