Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Excellente situation pour visiter la ville.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: SPA très agréable, calme des chambres, situation géographique idéale, personnel très chaleureux (sauf à l'accueil).
Cons: Pas d'accueil en français. Petits déjeuners très complets mais chers et strictement identiques d'un jour à l'autre.
Location: Accès aisé à tous les quartiers de la villes ainsi qu'à des déplacements à l'extérieur.
Agréable séjour, transports en commun fréquents au pied de l'hôtel. Nombreux services ... et un grand calme dans les chambres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

Stunning hotel with attentive staff

Posted Apr 23, 2015
After being upgraded as "guests of the day" to a royal residence apartment my stay got better and better. Gorgeous hotel. The most attentive and friendly staff. Wide choice of resteraunts, relaxing spa (I recommend the hot stone massage) although the pool was a little chilly and a good choice of cocktails in the bar. Couldn't have asked for more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Hair dryer lead could be longer
Excellent hotel conveniently situated for touring and public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Missa inte BISTRO BOCK
Trevligt hotell liten promenad till "city center". Fantastisk frukost och service. Missa inte hotellets egna bad/spa anläggning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verdun

superbe hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Très bel hôtel bien situé. Le spa est accessible gratuitement de 6h30 à 22h00. l accueil est parfait, le personnel serviable, la chambre correspond en tout point au descriptif avec baignoire et douche. Seul bémol si l on doit en mettre un: les tapisseries des couloirs un peu vieillissante mais somme toute plus que correcte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Bra hotell med stort rom og bad,

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Frokosten var god, slik den bør være når den kostet 22 Euro. Store og romslige rom, både dusj og badekar separat. Stille og fredelig, ingen støy.
Cons: Aircondition fungerte dårlig.
Location: Sentralt beliggende ved den store ringveien, gangavstand til sentrum.
Hotellet er bra, med hyggelig betjening, god, men dyr frokost. Dessverre fungerte aircondition dårlig. Vi ble spurt av Expedia om vi likte velkomstgaven, vi var 6 stk i vårt reisefølge, men ingen av oss så noe til velkomstgaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Fantastic, warm and welcoming experience. Hotel was pristine, food and service was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Trop parfait

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cet hôtel est si confortable, luxueux et accueillant qu'il ne vous incite pas à sortir! Parfait pour un week-end cocooning: buffets merveilleux, spa royal, service attentionné et discret. Sans doute le meilleur hôtel dans lequel j'ai séjourné.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A beautiful hotel... Friendly service and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The Spa.
Cons: Room clearnliness, maintenance & attention to detail. The maid left the window open every time she cleaned; therefore woken by breakfast noise.
Location: Great base. Easy to get around town.
Good - Location, Room Size, Spa Facilities, comfort of the bed. Bad - Shower seal caused puddle on the floor everytime we showered. Some power points did not work. No turndown? We recieved a warm welcome. If I returned to Budapest I would stay here again, but in terms of personalisation and real attention to detail, not quite a true 5* in my opinion. Based on price paid I understand the popularity of the property.