Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Fantastic, warm and welcoming experience. Hotel was pristine, food and service was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Trop parfait

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cet hôtel est si confortable, luxueux et accueillant qu'il ne vous incite pas à sortir! Parfait pour un week-end cocooning: buffets merveilleux, spa royal, service attentionné et discret. Sans doute le meilleur hôtel dans lequel j'ai séjourné.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A beautiful hotel... Friendly service and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The Spa.
Cons: Room clearnliness, maintenance & attention to detail. The maid left the window open every time she cleaned; therefore woken by breakfast noise.
Location: Great base. Easy to get around town.
Good - Location, Room Size, Spa Facilities, comfort of the bed. Bad - Shower seal caused puddle on the floor everytime we showered. Some power points did not work. No turndown? We recieved a warm welcome. If I returned to Budapest I would stay here again, but in terms of personalisation and real attention to detail, not quite a true 5* in my opinion. Based on price paid I understand the popularity of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

City Break

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Design, location, clean, comfortable, quiet
Cons: Showers need improving and breakfast price needs reducing
Location: 15 minute walk to the city centre, close to Basillica and Opera House
Very nice hotel, although a 15 minute walk to the main centre, close enough to get around. Decided Breakfast was too expensive so used local coffee shops at a fraction of the price. Lots of good restaurants in the city centre. Room was very comfortable and clean, although the shower was unusable, a dribble, so had to kneel in the bath for a daily shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Beautiful, elegant hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Stayed in Budapest for a 3 day break. The hotel is beautiful and elegant and not too far from the main sights. the staff were very polite and helpful, the rooms were very big for European sizes with lovely decor and high standard of cleanliness. Would definately recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Pool and spa and the comfort of the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very easy to walk around the city from the hotel. Very good for Jewish quarter and ruin pubs.
Had an amazing stay at the Corinthia. Very friendly staff, lovely room and beautiful pool/spa facilities. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel with lovely facilities

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Large room and bathroom, beautiful spa, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The only slight negative we experiences was that our room was very warm and the air conditioning didn't seem very effective.
Location: The location is great and very central for getting around the city and very close to many restaurants, bars and shops, as well as transport links.
We stayed at the Corinthia for 3 nights and everything about our stay was perfect. The room was lovely, as was the spa. The staff are very attentive and the concierge were very knowledgeable and helpful. The room and bathrooms are both a very good size and there is free wifi throughout the hotel. The location is also great for exploring the city and very centrally located for restaurants and transport links around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good all-round choice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location, being within easy walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and bars, as well as a metro station and main route bus stops. The standard of cleanliness, upkeep and comfort is what you'd expect of a hotel of this kind, as is the decor - just a bit bland. If you like a swim, check out the pool. That is very attractive and , unlike many hotel pools, large enough to provide a decent workout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concergie not very helpfull

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The concergie was friendly but i did not feel that he was trying to help me very much, the rest of the staff was excellent althoug i asked were could i go for breakfast and he said he didn't know and i asked , at the bar , if they knew were could i watch the football game a somebody answer that he did not like football. I went outside and there were many places within 100 meters were i could have breakfast and a sportsbar was next to the hotel.