Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel qui fait honneur à sa réputation

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner, la chambre, la salle de bain, le personnel, le cadre, le spa et le service.
Cons: La salle de sport
Location: Métro à proximité, boutiques et plusieurs beaux et bons restaurants sont à moins de 100 mètres.
Nous avons passé 3 jours à Budapest. L'hôtel est très bien situé et le personnel sont aux petits oignons. Le petit déjeuner est un peu cher (29€) mais il en valait la peine: produits frais mais aussi un choix très très large. La chambre et la salle de bain sont de loin une véritable surprise. La salle de sport de l'hôtel est relativement petite mais le spa est vraiment très complet !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful and elegant hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The hotel itself is in a good location. In Budapest there are things to see in every direction, the corinthia is based in the middle of it all and we walked everywhere - however we love walking so would recommend taxis to anyone who doesn't want to walk more than a mile or two. The room we had was a the lowest and cheapest room available but we felt like we had paid for something extra, it was big and spacious with a king bed, a sitting area, changing area and very spacious bathroom. The staff were very polite, friendly and extremely helpful. Every member of staff we encountered was very smiley and totally professional. I would not recommend staying anywhere but this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Almost Perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything. Great facilities, great location, great food, great staff. Beautiful hotel.
Cons: The aforementioned temperature in (at least our) room(s)
Location: Great location - just yards away from the tram stop. King Street (Kiraly Utca) is great for cool places to eat and drink.
Everything about this beautiful hotel is utterly enchanting. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating, the breakfasts are utterly wonderful, as is the Sunday Brunch. The spa is glorious (and included for guests) and not only is the place spotlessly clean, but it is a truly magnificent sight to behold from all viewpoints. My one issue, and there is only one - is that the temperature in our room was beyond tropical - it had to be approaching 26-27 degrees Celsius - which was frankly stifling. I had to sleep above the covers (in January!) and despite three calls to reception, they couldn't seem to bring the temperature down. So my wife an I awoke each morning feeling fairly baked and dehydrated. This is my only complaint - otherwise it was perfection in every way - hence my overall 5 star rating for a 5 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

High Level of Comfort and Quality

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Feel of lightness and overall quality. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good quality breakfast.
Cons: Scotch whiskey is too expensive. HUF3900 for a malt of Oban is way overpriced. In London, a more expensive city, I'd expect to pay half this amount.
Location: Central located for all main tourist sites.
Hotel appeared from the start as very clean, classy and friendly. We very much appreciated the 'free' upgrade of our room too, it has been duly noted. The breakfasts were also very good. We found the location of the hotel very convenient for all the key sites in Budapest, everything was comfortably within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint quentin

Un établissement exceptionnel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: La décoration et la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Rien à dire
Location: Cet hôtel est très bien situé, prés du centre historique et des boutiques. Visites : Centre Litzt, Cathédrale St Stephen's, Parlement, rues piétonnes
De notre arrivée jusqu'à notre départ, cet établissement nous a donné entière satisfaction. Décoration somptueuse, un personnel a l'écoute et disponible. Un service conciergerie efficace, qui nous a permis de nous reposer, prenant en charge nos réservations de spectacles, de restaurants, de taxis et de bonnes adresses "shopping". Notre chambre était spacieuse et confortable. Les restaurants avaient de bons produits frais, les serveurs souriant et très disponibles. Rien à dire, un séjour inoubliable et une destination de rêve "hiver comme été".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Very nice hotel, a bit too big

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: breakfast should be included in a room price
Location: walking distance to a city center - about 20 min walk
Pleasant stay, Excellent swimming pool and sauna but a very pricey breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel is quite close to all the sights in Buddpest, with great restaurants nearby. I was very satisfied with my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Lovely Grand Budapest Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and bed, complimentary WiFi that worked well, and a knowledgable concierge.
Location: A little away from the main sights, but there are a number of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. A tram stop is close by and a metro stop is close.
The moment we walked through the door of Corinthia we were pleased with our choice of hotels. The lobby is grand and impressive; the staff at the reception desk are welcoming; the public spaces are filled with great art as well as interesting historic memorabilia about the hotel and it's history, and the rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. We will definitely consider staying at the Corinthia again when we return to Budapest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mooi grandeur hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: De stijl, de voorzieningen (zwembad, sauna, jacuzzie etc.) allemaal gratis, de perfecte ligging, en de ruimte (grote kamers, ruime hal, zitgedeeltes).
Cons: Individuele klimaatregeling aanleggen op de kamers.
Location: alles is op loopafstand in Pest.
Wij verbleven vier nachten inclusief eindejaarsdiner in de galabal zaal. Hotel heeft prima voorzieningen en het is er echt goed toeven. Wel veel te duur ontbijt dus niet gedaan. Ook het diner tijdens het galabal was absoluut niet up to standard voor de bijna 200 € pp. Het eindejaarsfeest op zich met live band was wel ok. De waardering voor de kamer is zo laag omdat de kamertemperatuur enkel centraal geregeld werd en die temperatuur stond continu op hot, zo hot dat je er niet van kon slapen en hier ook door meerdere gasten over werd geklaagd. Het hotel management vond dit heel vervelend maar kon het niet uiteindelijk oplossen. Een alternatieve kamer werd pas in tweede instantie aangeboden maar daar hebben wij geen gebruik van gemaakt omdat we nog maar een overnachting te gaan hadden. Ook ontbrak vaak een nieuwe handdoek na het verschonen van de kamer. Verder een heel stijlvol hotel met veel goede voorzieningen en erg mooi. Geeft echt een vijsterren gevoel behoudens gala-bal diner en klimaatregeling op de kamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basel

Hotel de très bonne qualité et bien situé

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pour célébrer la fin de l'année, le repas du Réveillon était de très bonne qualité et bien organisé