Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Central to nice restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Facilities, comfort and overall aesthetics
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to everlasting nice restaurants and convenient to "hop on, hop off bus". Designer shops also nearby and Opera House.
Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Breakfast quite expensive if using the hotel restaurant, however if using the coffee shop then it is quite reasonable. We enjoyed a meal in the Rickshaw restaurant, the staff were very attentive here as they were throughout the hotel.our hotel room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We had no complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

Perfect for luxury

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Luxury
Cons: The water in the shower was a little bit temperamental but not a massive issue. Also room got very hot
Location: Got for walking to andrassy ut, the opera and St stephen.
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Upgraded me for free, fantastic room and would recommend the room service. The spa was nice and relaxing and never too busy. There are hotels nearer the chain bridge but it was in a nice area and the hotel was well worth the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lytham st annes, uk.

Perfect. Beautiful hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Just book it! Everything was excellent. Ate in Bock restaurant and it was very good. Excellent value. Excellent location for restaurants, main sights etc. Hotel lounge bar and spa very very good. Try the nearby Chess restaurant 0.1 miles Away on Dob street. Also try zeller restaurant (book in advance). Will definitely be back and will stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I visited Budapest with my partner, daughter and daughter's husband. The hotel was immaculately clean and the service was of a standard you can only dream of in the UK (and I have stayed at a few of them). The Corinthia Hotel also has wonderful facilities and you can dine in what can only be described as palatial surroundings. Although there are a number of hotels closer to the city centre, I would certainly recommend the Corinthia as it was one of the highlights of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, West Yorks.

Movie star glamour at UK city prices.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Excellent 5* experience. Movie star glamour treatment from all the staff throughout our stay. Lovely rooms, with lots of extra touches that really added to the experience (like a Nespresso machine instead of a kettle, slippers as well as bathrobes). Concierge service excellent for getting good restaurant tables without having to struggle with a language barrier. Excellent central location close to transport links, sights and shops. Made the room part of the integral holiday relaxation experience and will certainly look to this group first in the future when looking for rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superbe Hotel très bien situé.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Cadre (le batiment est magnifique), chambre spacieuse et bien fourni, la piscine et spa sont très agréable, Personnel attentif et professionel
Cons: Insonorisation des chambres coté rue.
Location: Très proches du centre et des transport (M1, tram en face).
Hotel luxueux et bien situé. La piscine superbe comme le reste du batiment. Seul bémol le petit déj quoique très bien est excessif en terme de prix (29 €)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Elegant and well located hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Hotel very beautiful but breakfast even with discount is 22 euros. The room was lovely and the staff very helpful. The only thing that let the place down was the fact that drinks such as water and wine left out in the room were charged for on check out. This is not clear and as these are overpriced, we would not have had any of them had we known. The hotel should either put a price on them or leave a clear note that they are chargeable items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was pure magic. I don't know how they are able to deliver the level of service at such low prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: balnéo spa, spa, confort et classe
Cons: chambre donnant sur le boulevard l'isolation des fenêtres est à revoir la moquette des couloirs commence à dater est electrostatique...
Location: quartier très sympa avec notamment de nombreux restaurants plutôt gastronomiques et beaucoup de transport en commun idéal pour découvrir budapest
nous avons passé 4 nuits dans cette hôtel très agréable, un véritable palace avec un espace balneo spa très agréable ouvert de 6 à 22h vraiment de quoi en profiter très belle prestation personnel très pro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mg

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great hotel. Great location and service. Hotell staff is very helpfull.