Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel for a visit to Budapest.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The unusual architecture of this hotel hides a good location for visiting Budapest. Our room on the top floor turned out to be a suite with plenty of space. Breakfast more than adequate. A short walk to metro or trams for easy access to central Pest. A 24 hour public transport ticket is good value, as are the hop on hop off bus tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

new year's eve experience

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: close to underground station
Cons: the bathroom was not fantastic, although it was ok.
Location: not much to do there, but it's a few underground stops away from the city centre
the hotel is OK. Close to the underground station and with ok level of comfort and cleaniness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan L.from Chicago

Good service, decent location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
About half hour walk from everything, but a nice walk along the Danube! Close enough to raday street where a bunch of restaurants and bars are located. Nice room, quiet street yet really close to one of the main avenues, which makes it easy to move around in public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Poole England

Corvin Hotel Budapest Hungary

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: it's location
Cons: the bathroom only had a bath and hand held shower head, prefer a shower
Central location, parking available at a cost off the street. Clean room with lots of room, good for a family. speed of the internet rather slow, ok for emails. good selection at the buffet breakfast, but don't leave it too late to go down, as the best bits run out fast. lifts to all floors, public areas very clean and modern. excellent value for a sort stay in Budapest. Local bars and eateries, supermarket all on the doorstep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Excellent value

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Corvin was recommended by friends who spend four months in Hungary every year. The hotel was clean, the room was larger than typical Europan hotels. The furnishings were old, but comfortable. It was just outside the center of Budapest near to transport and within walking distance of some sights. Included breakfast was plentiful, and the price was significantly less than our rooms in Vienna and Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NBfrom Ithaca NY

Quiet location, great breakfast included.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet, good location, reasonably price.
Location: Close to the metro, so easy access to castle district and Margaret Island.
Corvin Hotel is located a block from a busy street but we heard no traffic noise even with the window open. The breakfast buffet was huge with lots of variety. Has a relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaggsfrom Sweden

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had booked 2 double bed rooms, rooms were clean. Beds were v comfortable. hotel staff spoke english and had provided good service. Breakfast had lots of varities and was filling. There are no complaints. Excellent hotel with reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad

Good Hotel - Location - Price - Very Clean

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location for the hotel - The staff was very helpful with maps and information to explore the city. My brother recommend this hotel for me as he visited it 10-years ago. In short the hotel quality and staff were very good and helpful...I would stay at this hotel again if I visit Budapest..Also the free breakfast buffet was a plus and helped save more $ that can be used to enjoy the city!