Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and on the center of the city

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I Liked the location and staff welcome, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MG from Leicester

Lovely hotel

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, tram outside which takes you straight to all the main attractions. Not far out from most places but not walking distance unless your willing to walk for an hour. Generally a nice hotel in a decent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from London, UK

Good choice

Posted Mar 9, 2013
This is a clean and modern hotel. It's located within 5 minutes walk from all the main streets for shopping and eating within Budapest. The only negative with the hotel is the price of the bar. A beer will cost double compared to a local ruined pub. Overall it's a good hotel and one I have stayed at several time when visiting on business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Close to transport. 20 min walk to the centre. Lovely rooms.
Room was spacious and light. Lovely bathroom with walk in shower. Located within easy reach of the metro and trams. Just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by David from Redwood city, CA

Noise central heating fan.

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Cons: Noisy heating fan, that cannot be turned off.
Location: Good location, near tube/metro Blaha Lujza. Parking is costly.
I had a horrible sleep in this hotel, the fan of central heating cannot be turned off, and made a noise constantly. I check with hotel staff, they could not help either. All the other aspects of hotel were good, but this ruined my stay. Be sure to book ahead (even on the day of arrival) online, it can save you $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Ferenc Horvath, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regading your recent visit. I am sorry to read that you experienced some noise challenges while staying with us. Please be informed that this is not a common issue in our hotel and our Engineering looked after it immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to place a review. It is with comments such as yours that we may be able to work on any challenges that may not necessarily be brought to our attention on occassion. With kindest regards, Ferenc Horvath General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

Busy location

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. This is a Marriott standard hotel, but in a fairly busy location - so expect some traffic noise. My room had an excellent view of McDonalds. Didn't try the restaurant or bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Ferenc Horvath, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center. I am glad to hear that you found your room up to the Marriott standards. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you were hoping. Please be informed that all of our rooms are soundproofed and we have some courtyard view rooms which also will be an option during your upcoming visit. We hope to have the opportunity of restoring your confidence with us on a future occasion. Kind regards, Ferenc Horvath General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike

loved the location

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would have liked to stay for a lotlonger. Just wonderful!,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Does what's on the tin!!

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was just as we imagined and more. Room was clean and extremely comfortable. esecially the beds. had the best nights sleep in months!! I was over for a business convention so therefore 80%of my time was spent working. However, the greatest thing about the location of this hotel was that it was in a lively area. Pick up for open top bus tour is within walking distance if hotel as is the underground tube station. Two stops takes you to the heart of the main shopping district. Top tip - avoid taxis if you can unless organised via a reputable company or the hotel. Imperative to get set price before you set off!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela @ NuSkin from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Wonderful clean and upto date

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for trams and taxi
Fantastic hotel, central enough to get around, food fabulous, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend it for sure.