Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel next to Metro Station

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Very american style. Very comfortable and the breakfast is great!!!
Cons: The smell is horrible in the hallways (smell smoke) I think they can improve a lot that.
Location: It's next to the Metro Station.
If you are looking for a hotel in the right place, this is not. But is next to a Metro Station and the rooms are very american style, very comfortable and for the price I think is an excellent option. The rooms are clean, big, with AC something that you need to ask in Hungary. Overall I will recommend this hotel to everyone that know how to move in Metro / trolley /bus. Otherwise book another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but far from tourist attractions...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Price...
Cons: Parking...
Location: Not close to any touristic attractions...
Even if the hotel was very close to the Metro station the area the hotel is it's not very clean and it felt not very safe. Also if you travel with the car, they have only 10-12 parking spots in front of the hotel that are free of charge. If you are not lucky to find a spot there you are directed to park underground and it will cost you 15 Euros per night. In case that you don't know the hotel has 10 floors and about 20 rooms per floor so imagine how lucky you need to be to find a free parking spot. Otherwise the hotel was clean and quiet and the breakfast was just coffee and a croissant included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from from near Birmingham

I stayed in the best hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff and comfortable accommodation.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to the Metro 20minutes to town
My friends were in the Gellert and although it had a real spa attached to it, mine had a pool and sports facilities, as well as all sorts of luxury massage and therapy services. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would certainly recommend it to anyone as a place to stay. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with enough space for 2. The Metro into Budapest was about a 5minute walk, very handy for travel into the city. Only a short distance is the largest out of town shopping and activity centre and the hotel is next to the football arena. The food was excellent and although I tried dinner in different places in town, I enjoyed my meal in the hotel the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arena Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location and it looks the part from the inside.
Cons: The design and construction, from the outside is so old fashioned and unimaginative but then who spends time looking at the outside?
Location: Nothing to do nearby unless you are using the stadia. Sub way is next door and taxis are plentiful so getting to the sight is easy.
As the name suggests the Hotel is next to the Sporting Arena's about 3-4 miles from downtown and the Danube. For use as a business stay it is fine the rooms a reasonably comfortable and there are facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BJW from UK

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Business needs determine that I should be in that part of Budapest. This is the most suitable hotel in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly pleasant staff, so-so rooms and location

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: condition of rooms and parking lot between subway and hotel
Location: 4 stops to central city by subway; not much by the hotel itself
We stayed here because we did the Expedia lottery and got a low price and we wanted a hotel with parking. Most of the staff was pleasant and there was free (not good) coffee ad croissants for breakfast. The shower in our room didn't drain well and the A/C didn't work well but we were only there for 2 nights and didn't want to waste time dealing with it so I am not sure how they would have handled it. It is located on the Pest side (recommend staying in Pest vs. Buda), 4 stops on the subway (which doesn't stay open all night) to central downtown; the stop is right outside the hotel but you do have to walk through a run-down parking lot, which was creepy at night. Beware of advertisements for free parking since there is a very limited number of spots (about 10), which operates on a first come, first serve basis; otherwise, it's paid parking next to the hotel. It seemed to be a popular hotel for large groups, but I'd probably stay downtown next time. Also, if driving from Austria, you have to drive through the whole city before arriving and on the way out, you have to drive through it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Danubius Arena

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice three star hotel. Strengths: very close metro line, 10 min to downtown Bpest, well equipped fitness facility, about 60 machines of all type, nice heated indoor pool, very extensive blfst buffe, very reasonably priced,staff very helpful, all in all a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traveller from United States

Good hotel for separate beds.

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Excellent views of the city from the side we stayed at.
Cons: Beds did not support intimacy.
Location: Excellent. Close to bus, subway and trolleybus terminals.
Due to a youth sport event there were plenty of running kids in the hotel both in the evenings, and in the mornings. The beds could be rolled next to each other, but it is not a substitute for a king sized bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dagfinn from Oslo

Satisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Attending a seminar in the Arena next to the hotel the location for the seminar could not have been closer, If had been there in summertime I would have selected a city center hotel. Taxi is cheap, even cheaper if you agree on price first. Same distance could cost twice. Hotel does not have free internet access on top floors. With many guests wireless access in reception area is overloaded. Rooms are standard and clean, the bed is hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bevan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com