Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in [especially for the sleep deprived traveller :) ] and nice staff, incredibly comfy beds, lovely bathroom with good hot water control.
Location: Right beside a metro station, grocery store, and major tourist shopping/dining areas. The Danube is a 5-10 minute walk from the door!
Within minutes of food, coffee, shopping, or public transit, this hotel was perfect for two students discovering Budapest for the first time. The wifi was great, the staff were helpful (and understanding about delayed checkout), the room cleaners like magic. We had been slightly leery about booking, since the bad reviews on this site were like nightmares, but it was the best choice we could have made. Super value, pretty swish surroundings, an excellent place to crash and plan out the next day's adventures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear Pingu, Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am so glad that you were fascinated by the facilities of our hotel. I appreciate your mentoning about the attentive service provided by our staff. Thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Very teruly yours, Kindest regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Perfect location. Clean rooms. Not expensive. Excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia User, I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel Erzsébet City Center. I am really pleased to read that you have a great stay with us and thaínk you for mentioning the excellent value for money of our hotel. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Budget hotel in good neighborhood.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was economical, easy and tasty.
Location: Near Market, Danube waterfront, and Metro station as well as places to eat
Ideal location in the old town. Centrally situated to points of interest for the visitor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear John and Jan, Thank you for staying in Hotel Erzsébet City Center and thank you for taking your precious time to write a feedback. It was a pleasure to learn from your review that you had an overall positive impression of our “budget hotel in good neighborhood” – as you mentioned. We hope we can welcome you back to our beautiful city in the near future. Kindest regards, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

The hotel was very good in an ideal location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: There were no problems with the hotel
Cons: Nothing
We had a wonderful time in Budapest and the hotel was the ideal location to enjoy the beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia User, I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel Erzsébet city Center. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests and we are really happy to learn you had a wondeful time with us. Kindest regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Hotel close to downtown and to metro station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: European bathrooms in general. :)
Location: Restaurants, patios, Danube, metro, shopping, market.
The location was really nice as it was close to the shopping and restaurant street "Vaci" utce as well as the central market. The location is very clean around the hotel with numerous patios within steps. The central location is great. For the price it is a good deal and the staff is friendly. Not a lot of additional facilities there, but if you are touring then you don't really need them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear E, I was deligfhted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel Erzsébet City Center. I am really pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that you pointed out the value for money, the friendly staff and our location that we are very close to the most important touristic attractions. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Kindest regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Calgary

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The price was right and I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Budapest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear Kristi, Thank you for your very kind feedback posted on Expedia regarding your stay at the Hotel Erzsébet City Center. I am most pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with us, and your recommendation! Kindest regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Andy from Manchester

Ideal location poor facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is ideally situated for a visit to Budapest , but without tea and coffee in your rooms it feels a little out of date.I read on trip advisor that the buffet was very good but we were very disappointed with it during our stay, don't fall for the discount from reception on arrival because paying for it at all is a mistake.The hotel doesn't have a bar which also makes it feel dated just when you want to relax with a drink after a day touring the city you have to go out again for refreshment.We will visit the city again but we will stay at a hotel with better facilities even of it isn't in the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and thank you for your review. I am most disappointed that you had a bad experience because of our facilities. Thank you for appreciating the good location in the downtown with many fancy bars and restaurants. I hope we can welcome you back to our beautiful Budapest soon. Best regards, Balázs Réti, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Baltimore

Good for the location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is dated with quite small rooms and the in-room wifi is ridiculously overpriced (while the lobby wifi is SLOW), but the staff is nice, the rooms are clean, and the location can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by DoraHomola, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you to chosen our Hotel Erzsébet City Center, and thank you for your review on Hotels.com website. I am delighted that you mentioned the nice staff and the good location. We have a very good news for all our dear guest! We are waiting for you with free wifi during your stay throughout the whole hotel from 1 July 2014. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the next future. Kindest regards, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com