Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Indianapolis

Very nice hotel - recommended!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Andras at the front desk was incredibly helpful. Great English, as well as some German. He worked all night and all day.
Cons: There was an odor in the room - could've used a bit of spray. Didn't notice after about 5 minutes.
Location: Not much nearby, but not much need to go anywhere.
Great front desk staff. Andras made me feel very welcome, and took all the time I wanted to help me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from Lake Elmo, MN

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to be

Posted Apr 6, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay here at the Expo. The location is a 15 minutes walk to the metro line line and it is also near an "All You Can Eat" restaurant. The hotel and my room was kept very tidy and clean to a high standard with very helpful and respectful staff. The food served here was of also high quality and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I will stay here again on my next visit to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Wales

Exceptionally helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is excellent. Spotlessly clean, good facilities, free (very reliable) wifi, and staff who go beyond their responsibility to be kind and helpful at every turn. I arrived on a Sunday night just as the restaurant was closing so a huge sandwich was brought to my room. I asked for advice on seeing some of Budapest and was given excellent directions. Taxis were called promptly when needed and on one occassion the hotel minbus took me to a destination at less cost than a taxi. I stay in hotels weekly and this one was one of the best ever! Location next to Expo is a little way out of town but suited my business well and offered good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mai

Great value and service

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Amazing value, staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Hotel restaurant served wonderful food at a very good price. room was clean, comfortable and a good size. will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruxandra

Very convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It isn't a glamorous place, but the hotel is very nice, very clean, inexpensive, and very modern. I was in transit only, so it was a perfect choice for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikkie from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK

Modern Stylish Hotel, Excellent Value For Money!

Posted Sep 28, 2012
A modern and stylish hotel with excellent facilities. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. English was thankfully spoken by all. The room was pleasantly decorated, very clean (as was the entire hotel) and comfortable with air conditioning, personal safe, free WiFi, LCD TV and minibar. Breakfast was plentiful, varied (tea, coffee, fruit juices, cereals, yoghurt, fruits, breads and croissants, jams, sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheeses, cold meats and salad vegetables) and of great quality. Room service for breakfast was available for a very small charge and the amount of food provided was extremely plentiful. The hotel is not located in the very centre of Budapest but a regular bus service from right outside the hotel takes you the short distance to the nearest metro station and from there it is only a 10 minute ride in to the very heart of the beautiful city. The only down side (which is no fault of the hotel itself) is that the bus from the metro to the hotel stops running around 8pm but the hotel are happy to provide details of a cheap and reliable taxi company (who also speak English) to its guests. They are very prompt and charge very little for the short journey, or you can walk the 15 minute walk quite safely late at night as I did without fear as a lone female traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com