Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Venice, CA

Breathtaking hotel overlooking the Chain Bridge

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Location: A short walk to the Chain Bridge. Close to a stop for the hop-on/hop-off bus, the landing for the river cruise boats, and Cruise line launch site.
We upgraded to a view room mat it was worth every Forent!! The Gresham Palace is a masterfully renovated Art Nouveau gem right on the Danube River on the Pest side, overlooking the Chain Bridge and the Palace grounds across the river in Buda. We were in town to enjoy the Budapest Christmas market, which, in our opinion, was the best in all the cities we visited (Nuremberg, Vienna, Salzburg, Bratislava and Prague) as it was all local artisans and vendors selling handmade crafts and treats. Truly magical! The hotel staff and amenities were top notch, all you would expect from The Four Seasons. Ask for room #431 as it is the only room in the hotel with two balconies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sydney, Australia

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The hotel is a must, the staff were wonderful througout.
The Hotel was centrally located to City tour bus, Chain Bridge and a stroll across to Royal Palace. Amazing view of the river. The Christmas markets were a 5min stroll, very safe & secure at all hrs. English is common throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best hotel I ever have in my life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The very best hotel ever!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The decoration of the palace is magnificent
Location: Everything is near
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcella from Toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
This hotel is amazing aside from TWO aspects that were ridiculous: 1.) Each room allows for only one "device" to have free WiFi. 2.) We needed a cot one night and it was an extra 50 Euros. Frankly, when you're spending that kind of money on a hotel you'd think they's provide free WiFi for ALL guests, and throw in a cot no charge for one night. Otherwise a beautiful, magnificent hotel with lovely staff perfectly situated in Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RE from MA

A beautiful hotel perfectly situated.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Plus the staff and rooms were terrific as well.
Cons: They should make the internet free for multiple devices.
Location: It's at the center of everything. You can do all of Budapest from this location.
Gracious, helpful and kind describes the staff in this A-1 hotel. They made a foreign country -- and language -- feel comfortable and always within reach. We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill and Mark from UK

Immaculate historical hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Staff polite and HUGELY accommodating. Extensive use of marble. This palace really makes you feel royal!
Cons: How do you improve on perfection?
Location: Overlooking the Danube with a magnificant view of Buda. Magical view by night. 5 mins walk from 'hop on hop off' city tour bus! Or use hotel taxi!
Felt very comfortable and relaxed, safe and secure. Room immaculate, overlooking Danube. Had a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxy66 from Auckland

Simply the best

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time, loved our room. Beautiful hotel.