Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth, UK

Fantastic location brilliant hotel, would recommed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful city lots to see and do. Good restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan beach,CA

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Gorgeous hotel. Great location. Staff impeccable. Had issue with my husbands bags from airline.. Staff took care of everything and had the bags delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Beautiful hotel close to the river

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Amazing hotel, friendly staff. Good location and amazingly comfortable beds - almost as good as your own!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi from moraos

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Excellent hotel, staff service, best location. Wonderful spa. Extraordinary cocktails! Very good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kosta from Cairo

Very nice location for an amazing architecture

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: The breakfast buffet was very expensive for a very poor variety of foodKo
The hotel is nicely located facing the Danup river and in front of one the most important bridges joining the two parts of the city . The good thing as well that many important attractions were at a walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJ from Sydney

Superb!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will come back again! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J and S from Long Island New York

Hotel beyond lovely thought Expensive

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location, history of building , beautiful friendly knowledegable staff.
Cons: No!
Location: a large portion of the sights were close by ( walking distance) restaurants also some within walking distance.Beautiful views of historic building fr
All staff were Extrememly helpful in assiting in sight seiing questions. Restaurant recommendations were delicious and respected our limited budget. One evening asked if restaurant had Traditional Hungarian garlic soup she said they don't ,immediately conntacted restaurant and they made special for me. would have been a plus to have had breakfast included instead of searching for a place to eat. I find when traveling best to eat breakfast early and fast in hotel however it was TOOOOO expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nice place from USA

great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful hotel and perfect location but honestly, for that much money you should always have a view. I was looking at the alley. I cant say I recommend or don't recommend. if you have that kind of money, feel free but there are many hotels in the same area that are much cheaper and you get the same service. My girlfriend I were laughing because I think over 2 days, someone from the hotel knocked at the door 10 times to see how everything is. it didn't bother us but it was funny. maybe they just thought my gf was hot and they wanted to keep seeing her haha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com