Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fi from Scotland

Good location near shopping mall

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Space. Bathroom. Washing machine. Breakfast. Location.
Cons: Daily servicing of rooms patchy.
Location: Corvin plaza - lots of shops, supermarket, entertainment and stalls outside.
Pleasant enough roomy apartment. Spacious bathroom. Very good choice at included breakfast. Only quibble - noisy at times as we were low down on the street side of the building and the sounds seemed to echo loudly. We particularly liked the nearby Corvin Plaza with entertainment and food and craft stalls at the weekend. Supermarket in the basement. Metro a short walk away. Pleasant helpful staff at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brothertons from cheshire

city break .

Posted May 28, 2014
we spent three nights in this very comfortable and modern hotel. we were very impressed with the room ,it was very spacious and had a lovely bathroom.it was great to have kitchen facilities and the breakfast was good. all staff were friendly and helpful we would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Los Angeles

Good accommodations with a pleasing staff.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious and well-maintained rooms, with virtually the full services of a hotel, make this a terrific option for families and budget-sensitive.
Location: The location is on a modest side street with nearby construction projects. Use the shopping mall and plaza behind when walking, not Ullio Street.
The rooms are modern and well-maintained. The onsite garage is terrific if you are driving. The breakfast is more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Florida

Nice Hotel close to shopping and Metro

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel cleanliness and easy access to public transportation. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Three metro stops from the center of town, huge shopping center around the corner with supermarket and many shops.
Fraser Residence is one of Budapest best kept secret accomodation located off the beaten path but close to shopping centre, metro and other public transportation. Excellent room amenities to include refrigerator, washer and stove/oven and a good balconey for relaxing after hours of sightseeing. The room was very clean and overall was exceptional value for the money. Staff was very helpful and gave suggestions for activities during the weekend. Breakfast was decent and was included in price. We would definetely recommend and if in Budapest again will stay at Fraser Residence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Canada/Qatar

Good again but.....

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, apartments instead of rooms, cleanliness, good breakfast, excellent location and a willingness to try to meet your needs.
Cons: see above
Location: Excellent
I stayed at this hotel at Christmas 2013 for 10 days and it was fantastic. I had a very nice large room/apartment on the 4th floor in a quiet location. Unfortunately when I returned this time I was given the worst room in the hotel. It was on the first floor over the front door, beside the staff room and just feet from the restaurant and so I had the benefit of noise in every direction. In addition it was cramped and had no balcony. I was very upset and complained. I was given a room down the hall which was much better but told I could only stay in it 1 night and I would be moved to a room above the restaurant. I complained the next day to the manager who had actually been working to find me another room on the 4th floor. Ultimately they let me stay in the room room I was in on the ground floor and it was nice except the one day I chose to stay later than 7 am you could hear all the noise from the restaurant as if it were in the room itself. Beyond this staff (Adam, Gabor and Reku) were great, breakfast was good, the room was modern and nice, and kept clean and tidy, so overall I would say the experience was good but was better at Christmas. The manager gave me his card and so I can contact him again when I come again and they will make sure I get a good room. Budapest is a fantastic city to visit and Fraser Suites is located in a good area near to downtown with restaurants, a shopping centre, two grocery stores and a metro so you can get what you and get anywhere fast.
3 out of 5
by Diana

Not deserve 4 stars

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: price that included breakfast
Cons: almost everything
Location: near a shopping mall, and the metro line 3 is about 7 minutes away on foot.
I chose this hotel because it got several travel awards last year. However, I wonder on a what basis. So many things did not work. We arrived around 1:30 pm, and told that our room was not ready. The receptionist did not have hotel luggage tags, so although we did not feel comfortable, we left it with him. When we came back to the hotel at 10 pm, our bag was still standing in the reception hall. Couldn't believe they did not take it to the luggage storage, but we were happy to see it, so made no comments. When we got into the room, we found there were no slippers, bathrobes, bathroom amenities etc, and the wifi was not working. I picked up the phone to request for them, and found that the phone was not working. So I went to the reception then explained the issues. He told me that the housekeeping is closed, so except hair-conditioners, we had to wait until the next day. The next morning, I found the showerhead was broken, which made a great deal of mass in the bathroom. And when I went downstairs (the phone still not working), and gave a list of problems to the day-shift receptionist, as he didn't seem to get the full list during hand-over. We got bathrobes and phone fixed during our 2nd day (no slippers), but wifi never worked until the helpful female receptionist (Ritta?), who was on duty on third day of our stay, sent her staff twice. She was also very helpful and thorough, and we finally welcomed in the hotel, right before we left it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from Adelaide, Australia

excellent hotel - near major shopping facilities

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the nearness to the main drag, 20 minute easy walk to market, restaurants and hop on hop off buses and ferry
Cons: Was not able to use washing machine but i am sure if I had asked I would have been shown how to use it.
Location: Great shopping and eating
The hotel was fabulous, the breakfast plentiful and a great variety, the staff were very, very helpful with advice on shopping, eating, tour facilities and reliable and honest taxi rides. The room was very comfortable and lots of light and the bed was so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chen from Perth Australia

For walkers as the apartment is out of the city.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Having a clothes washer and dryer.
Cons: Attitude of the reception staff
Location: Near a shopping complex with a supermarket.
We had a single room apartment with cooking facilities and clothes washer and dryer. They do not supply the detergent for clothes washing and so need to go and buy a box. Suggest in future that they supply the washing detergent. Another suggestion is for reception staff to learn to smile more and be more willing to help when guests enquire for information. Only one reception staff was helpful in our time there. Breakfast was ok except that the eggs were hard as a rock!! Although the apartment was out of the city it encouraged us to walk to keep up our fitness level. Also there was a shopping complex nearby with a CBA supermarket which is most handy. The train station (Corvin) is not too far away and so convenient. Will recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from England

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The Fraser residence was ideal extremely clean, nice modern rooms with everything included, decent continental breakfast and only a few minutes walk from the metro link :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neto from N

Nice hospitality

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very clean, very confortable...... .......... ........... .........