Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Budapest

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location! It's inside the castle area. Great for American's who like big rooms, big beds, and a less foreign experience.
Location: St Stephens cathedral and the castle.
I picked this hotel based upon location primarily. This hotel is like a newer Hilton in the USA. I mean that as a compliment. After many tiny hotel rooms with weak showers and small single beds pushed together to form a queen sized bed this Hilton was a refreshing upgarde with it's big comfy beds and large rooms. Staff were excellent, near 5 star attention to detail and professionalism. Much better than the average Hilton in the USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire, UK

Perfect location with superb views over the Danube

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: There just is not a better located hotel in Budapest. Staff are extremely helpful and polite, and immaculately turned out. Location is unbeatable!
Location: All of the Castle district is easily accessed, with Fishermens Wharf literally on the doorstep. Easy access to Pest and Gellert via regular buses
We booked the Hilton Buda for a short break and were not disappointed. We were aware that major renovations were going on before we booked, but other than the fact that some parts were partitioned off there was no disturbance whatsoever, and of course it meant we were able to book the room at an amazing price. I had been to Budapest many times previously, but this was my first return in over 20 years and it did not disappoint. Buda is a magical city and we saw no litter, no graffiti and no anti-social behaviour - just a perfectly safe and totally magical location. It was very helpful to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room, although you need to be aware that hotel supplied bottled water is very expensive (1700 HF vs 85 HF at the supermarket), but that is to be expected at a 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Izmir, Turkey

Very good hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location Comfort
Location: 15 min to castle 30 min. to the parliament 15 min. to the metro and tram stations
When we arrived there was a construction and for that they gave us free access for the internet in our room and free drinks in the lobby bar. The construction did not bother us, I heard the noise only one time. We stayed two night. our price didn't inc. the breakfast so I cannot make comment about that. The location is great if you want to stay in Buda side. It is on the Fisherman Bastion and opposite the Matthias Church. 3 min. away from Dracula's Sanctuary. I recommend you to wake up early in the morning and watch the sunrise from the Fisherman Bastion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

공사중이지만 가치있는 호텔

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: 위치와 뷰를 볼 수 있다는 점, 조식이 잘 나왔다.
Cons: 리셉션에 있는 직원의 교육. 공사 소음이 아닌 옆방의 소음이 신경쓰인다.
Location: 관광.
뷰가 보이는 쪽에서 자야만 힐튼의 강점을 느낄수 있다. 전체적으로 직원들이 다 도와주려고 하고 친절하다. 다만 리셉션에 있는 직원은 불친절하였다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location on Castle Hill

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you want a name brand hotel, this is it on Buda side. Great location on Castle Hill within walking distance of sites and great restaurants. Short taxi ride over Danube to Pest side or take funicular down hill and walk over famous Chain Bridge to Pest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Had an absolutely amazing time in the absolutely amazing city that is budapest. What a beautiful place, the hotel staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. They booked every excursion that we wanted to do with no trouble at all. The only downfall about it was having no wifi and decent tv chanels in the room. Other than that a perfect stay all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tristan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The place to be

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and wonderful location!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BARRYfrom Seattle

Perfect!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel! Beautiful view! Location the best! Great value compared to cost of hotels in Germany and Austria. Budapest was much more impressive than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephenfrom Bedford Tx

Outstanding location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location..excellent staff. Room comfort was awesome.. Breakfast had so any things to choose from..without a doubt,will come back!