Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made very welcome

Posted May 12, 2014
Room very comfortable, very good room service and nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location only 20 min to city center

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Great location if you want to be on the outside of Budapest but only a 20 min ride to city center via public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from southampton UK

Good for a city break

Posted Aug 24, 2013
We booked the hotel with less than 24 hrs notice and were only concerned with a base for visiting the city. As such it was fine. A short tram journey followed by the metro got you to the centre of the city in 20 mins. The rooms were basic ( we were given two twin rooms when we had booked two double) but clean and the air conditioning was a little noisy but worked fine. When we arrived we had the obligatory goulash which having been to Budapest several times turned out to be about the best we had ever eaten, the service was very friendly and combined with the free welcome cocktails made a lovely start to our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were presently surprised on our stay at Hotel Amadeus. Our room during our two night stay was warm, clean, very comfortable, and quiet. This was exceptional, when you consider our room was directly above a busy street. We slept like angels. The staff was truly concerned about making our stay remarkable. Lazlo was excellent in ensuring we had everything we required to enjoy our visit in his beautiful city. Public buses are available right on the corner and these take you directly to the rapid transit line in a few minutes. You are able to be downtown within 20 to 25 minutes. The breakfast was exceptional and it appeared that everyone else was pleased with their food and the service from the staff. The only item of note is that although free parking is available at the hotel, you must have a small car to proceed down the ramp to the garage and be able to turn the car around so you can exit easily. I had no problem, but other drivers may be concerned about this issue. I highly recommend Hotel Amadeus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel at a bargain price

Posted Aug 27, 2012
An excellent hotel, on fringe of city - ideal with car as ease of parking - excellent staff - food in restaurant very good and extensive choice. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmina from Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Close to the downtown, great food
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 minutes to get to the downtown by public transport
For the price you can't get better. I would definitely get back to this hotel again. There is a bus station in front of the hotel that gets you to the metro station in 3-4 minutes. By foot it takes 15 minutes to get to the metro. By metro it takes less than 10 minutes to get to the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Happy

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Excellent place. Amazing Wednesday night buffet too. Great staff and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Akron,Ohio

WILL BE BACK!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2011
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and their staff. While I stayed 3 weeks, they made sure my expeience was wonderful. They were extremely helpful with directions, suggesting the best places, and were also willing to do anything to make you comfortabe. The food in their restarant is one of the top best meals I had throughout my trip in Europe. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was remarkable. Even though this is one of the cheaper hotels available, you cant tell the difference. I will be staying here again next year and the year after that. They are a 3 star hotel, but you get treated as if you were in a 5*. Wonderful Experience P.S. the WIFI worked great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

This is where we will stay next time - for sure!

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Hotel Amadeus is very close to everything we wanted to see! The staff was absolutly fantastic (special thanks to Janos for his wonderful, attending service), the room was perfectly clean and spacious with an awesome balcony over looking the garden! Make sure to add the breakfast option when booking a room because when you see that breakfast table filled you will end up eating there, guarenteed! They also have an in-house restaurant which is pretty much the same price as any other restaurant in the area. except they cook a lot better: there was nothing we eat that we didnt like. In fact we ended up having dinner in the hotel knowing we cant go wrong no matter what we choose from the menu. There is a convenient store right accross the street in case you forgot to bring something or need personal items, cigarettes, spring water....They also have a closed garage so no need to park in the street! The bus stopps right at the hotel too in case you dont get rental car, the hotel was also able to make arrangements for our boat trip and other sight seeing tours. We had a wonderful time and for sure we will stay here on our next trip next year, I recomment this hotel to everyone!