Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: Wi-fi service was unreliable in the rooms. Could be improved
Location: Not a great location. Needed to travel far for touristy things.
Very modern. Good breakfast. Not great location. Wifi not user friendly in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Sussex

Excellent Hotel for exploring Buda

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff and good breakfast buffet
Cons: Bar area is part of the restaurant although drinks can be taken to and drunk in the lobby area. Ask for room at the back to avoid traffic noise.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the Castle District and 10 minutes walk to tram 60 (by the circular hotel) up to the Buda hills area including the cog railways.
A modern and friendly hotel a few minutes walk from the Szell Kalman transport hub. Great location for exploring both the Castle area and the Buda Hills. Comfortable rooms with modern facilities and helpful staff made for a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the ambiance.
Cons: A greater variety of food at breakfast.
I have reviewed this hotel previously. It is only a 5-minute walk to the Szell Kalman Ter metro stop where one can connect with other metro lines, buses and trams. Across the street from the metro station is the Mammut I and II mall where one can do all one's shopping, including grocery needs like water. The Mammut is an upscale mall with myriad stores selling brand name items. There are also restaurants galore in the mall and surrounding it. The hotel itself is lovely. My only criticism is that breakfasts are a meager affair compared with other three and four star hotels we have stayed in. The hot items are mainly meat; even the scrambled eggs in the morning contain bacon or ham. For non-meat eaters there are hard boiled eggs, sunny-side-up eggs and on some mornings there is french toast made from what looks like yesterday's bread. Vegetarians can choose from cheeses, bread, yogurts, fruit and meusli. Everything else about the hotel is worthwhile and we recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia

Lovely boutique hotel - Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The location and the atmosphere.
Cons: Breakfasts could be more plentiful and more tasty.
Location: The Mammut Mall is a 5-minute walk from the hotel and the Metro at Szell Kalman Ter has trains to any and all tourist locations in both Buda and Pest.
I have stayed at the Hotel Belvedere many times. It is close to all the transportation facilities one would need to see all of Budapest, on both the Buda and Pest sides of the city. The nearest Metro (Szell Kalman Ter) is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The tram that travels along the Margit Bridge route is also only 5-7 minutes away. Szell Kalman Ter is also a major bus hub. Most convenient is the Mammut Mall with its two large buildings, Mammut 1 and 2 where one can find anything The only suggestions I have is that the breakfasts could be more plentiful and more tasty and there should be a coffee pot to make hot water in each room. There is a small variety of food at breakfast and a few times I found the hot food to be only lukewarm. The hotel itself is lovely, clean and the rooms are larger than in most boutique hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from coventry,uk and jakarta,indonesia

Excellent value for money

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Position/comfort of rooms and good bathrooms.. Good buffet breakfast.. No major criticisms but a number of compliments
Cons: ??... I could make some suggestions but this would be churlish as I have already said it is a great 'value for money' hotel
Location: Very convenient for trams/underground and bus station near by... 5 mins walk
I have stayed several times at the Belvedere during the last few years and have never been disappointed... Good and strategic/convenient position for public transport ... Comfortable rooms/good bathrooms/buffet breakfast and staff... If you need it they have underground parking which is a big bonus in Budapest and especially for a 'smaller' hotel.. Roof top sauna and mini pool and large balcony are an added bonus..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by polly from london

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It is quiet and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location was a little disappointing as it was in Buda, but only about a 10 min walk to a terminus where you could catch a bus, metro or tram.
Nice hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Good facilities with a sauna and wellness centre. My only complaint was the room was too hot for my personal taste. Rooms were clean and we'll maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to transport links

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Rooms ok no real bar to speak of breakfSt items ran out early and slow to refill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Foneweb from England

Good but rooms need a better clean

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room could have done with a good dusting and vacuum as against the dark wooden surfaces this showed up. Carpets could also do with a steam clean. Air con didn't appear to work and the ventilation to the bathroom was not working. The room at the front of the hotel was very warm during the day and the sound of the traffic outside meant opening a window was not an option if you wanted to sleep. Breakfast was good although very busy in the late morning. The hotel was well positioned with good transport links all over the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from London

Spotless rooms and a power shower to die for.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
A friend and I stayed in a twin room on the 4th floor in October 3013. On arrival the reception staff were friendly, happy and extremely helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well proportioned, however, the tiny single beds could do with being a little more adult sized, they were incredibly narrow but we got used to it after the first couple of nights. The bathroom was great with a fantastically deep bath an a power shower which I now intend to fit in my own home. It was wonderful. The free wifi was a huge selling point for us and the signal was good all around the hotel. Breakfast was simple but did what it said on the tin. Cereals, yogurts, bread, fruit and eggs. It's all self service and the staff kept refilling everything as they went along. All in all a wonderful hotel in a location 15 minutes walk from the Danube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Holmfirth, UK

Wow simply gorgeous.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: A kettle for refreshments - we Brits can't function without a cup of tea on the go
A great location, rooms just wonderful and staff are happy and efficient. A real 5 Gold stars for this hotel