Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hotel architektonisch 70. ziger Jahre

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Wir hatten eine Suite in der 15.Etage und einen tollen Ausblick über die Stadt. Die Suite besteht aus getrenntem Wohn- und Schlafzimmer.
Cons: Nein, die Beschreibung war gut.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf der Buda-Seite der Stadt. Direkt vor dem Haus fährt eine Straßenbahn und ganz viele Busse. Bus 5 bringt Sie direkt n. Pest
Das Hotel ist ein Rundbau aus den 70ziger Jahren. Es wurde sicherlich schon öfter rekonstruiert. Wir haben uns das Hotel ausgesucht, weil es spannend ist zu schauen, ob ein relativ altes Hotel gut funktioniert und weil das Hotel im Preis- Leistungsverhältnis top war. Das Angebot von Expedia war nicht zu toppen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Wifi in Rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent, it was quiet at January.
Cons: They should upgrade to keycard door locks with a card per visitor and also the doors itself.
Location: A small shopping District Szell Karman Ter is about 10 minutes walk with a nice food court and post office in a shopping mall.
Previous reviews may show Wifi isn't available, but it is now available not just in the lobby but in the rooms as well so it's a big plus for me. The hotel itself is a bit dated but for the price I cannot complain. The views are amazing from the 10th floor I've stayed at. This hotel uses a key to open doors and they only supply one per room, the doors can be noisy if slammed which can cause sleepless nights if you have neighbours coming back late. The room has only one socket (2 pin European), but luckily I bought a multi adapter. There is also an empty fridge which is turned off, you will need to plug it into the only socket if you want to use it. There is no safe so I either took my money with me or left it in a locked suitcase in the room. The wardrobe is big adequate with about 5 hangers. There are reading lights behind the bed. The TV is a old CRT TV that is connected to about 21 channels from around the World. Being the winter season, we didn't need air conditioning so I couldn't comment on that but the heater was excellent and kept the room extremely warm. Towels, shower gel (by a dispenser), shower caps, hair dryer and a glass are provided in the bathroom. The bathroom is bright, nice and clean. The hotel is situated at the Varosmajor tram stop which is 2 stops from Szell Karman Ter catching the 61 or 59 Tram. Szell Karmen Ter has the Underground Metro which is part of the M2 line. A petrol station adjacent with a shop for supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Csaba Pokol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review on Hotel Budapest! We are happy that you highlighted the free WiFi network which is now available in the whole hotel! we are constantly working on bringing better services to our guests! We hope to see you again in our hotel! Regards, Csaba Pokol
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: die Abreise
Cons: Ja das Hotel nicht mehr mit 4, sondern lediglich mit max. 2,5 -3 Sternen bewerben
Das Hotel ist renovierungsbedürftig. Teppich im Zimmer verdreckt. Duschvorhang eckig und teilweise verschimmelt. Warmlüfter nicht funktionsfähig im Bad. Die Matratze(n) übereinandergelegt, rutschen, sind viel zu weich und offebnar auch viel zu groß für das Untergestell (mein Kleinkind ist deshalb 2 mal aus dem bett gefallen). Die Sauna war außer Betrieb. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist in jedem 3 Sterne Hotel wesentlich besser, das Personal aufmerksamer. Nach Servietten gefragt, wies man mir mit einem 2 jährigen Kind einen anderen Tisch zu, anstatt einfach aufzufüllen. Die Aussicht aus dem Zimmer(15 Stock) nur bedingt zu genießen, weil die angebrachten Folien an den Fenstern zerissen und zerschlissen sind. Wer morgens zu spät duscht, bekommt kein bzw. erst nach sehr sehr langer Zeit wieder warmes Wasser. Klimaanlage nicht vorhanden (laut Personal).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gillesfrom NANCY

Très bon rapport qualité / Prix !

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
J'ai passé deux nuits à l'hôtel Budapest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015 by Csaba Pokol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Hotel Budapest! We hope to see you again in our hotel! Regards, Csaba Pokol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Bruno, CA

Unique Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
This hotel is very unique, given the shape of the facility. Amazing views from every room. The hotel is a bit dated, but the cleaniness, loocation and uniqueness is compensating for that. Most of the staff members are very super friendly, and helpful. they make you feel welcome. I will stay in this hotel next time as well, and would recommend to others to experience it. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Csaba Pokol, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on Hotel Budapest! We are happy to know that the dedication of our colleges made you satisfied. We will be happy welcoming you again in our hotel! Regards, Csaba Pokol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gyulafrom Georgia, USA

I almost always stay here

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I almost always stay at this hotel when in Budapest. It is not downtown but everything is easily accessible from here and the view the top floor offer of the city is unparalleled. The staff is friendly and helpful, though they can be difficult to reach when large noisy groups of tourists arrive on a bus. The hotel decor is somewhat dated, but for the rate at this location with this view, it is a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikfrom Stockholm

Bekvämt och prisvärt

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra personal, rent men gammalt, skulle behöva en renovering. Sköna sängar, fräscht badrum. 10min att gå till gamla Moskva-torget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful view from the top floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg in Bayern

die Hotellage hat mir gepasst.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: die Erinnerungen an schöne Erlebnisse in den 70er und 80er Jahren.
Cons: Frühstück incl. wieder anbieten.
Location: an der Zahnradbahn, in der Nähe des Callmann Platzes (ehemals Moskwa Ter).
Alle meine Vorhaben konnte ich just in time erledigen. Dass es kein Frühstück incl. gibt hat mich sehr geaergert und deshalb werde ich bei einem künftigen Besuch von Budapest mir ein anderes Hotel suchen. Schade.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad air conditioning. Extremely arrogant and rude parking attendant. Even threatened my husband. Don't eat in hotel restaurant very expensive. $50 us for 2 people without drinks!!! Breakfast is a dirty cattle drive with nothing special too eat. Not even a tomato. Elevator wait time is ridiculous and they are too small. Staff try's to accommodate but are of little help. Nothing good or economical here. It is a hotel for large bus touring groups. Worst part is the bad air conditioning and poor condition if property. We will look elsewhere next time. Not worth staying here. Good one to miss.