Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The price seemed reasonable, but the hotel is not close to the airport, the AC was not working, and the bathroom was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from Tennessee, USA

Easy access to transportation

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It is near the train station and subway. From here you can go anywhere in Hungary and easy access to the subway allows you to visit the city.
Location: The hotel is located across from the KoKi Terminal Mall. You are also a short subway ride from the city.
We stayed at this hotel in order to be near the airport for an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew George from Warsaw, Poland

A place to overnight near to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Very good value for money if you need to catch a morning flight out of Budapest and possibly return a rented car. Clean, ample parking, good breakfast from 7 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Seattle

Affordability and access

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has two things going for it. The first is price which was cheaper than the cost of a taxi to the airport. The second thing is access to public transportation, specifically the bus to the airport which was only a five minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to public transit and a brand new mall. A small, friendly hotel with decent rooms and a nice free breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy Kennedy from dublkin, Ireland

This place is really great

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend the Chesscom Hotel to all visitors to Budapest. It is very handy for getting to and from the airport and the metro takes you right into the centre of Budapest in about 15 minutes. There is a huge shopping mall connected to the metro station and a bus station and they are all just two minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are among the biggest we've ever been The rooms were cleaned every day and the towels were also changed daily. The staff were pleasant and helpful and there is a safe in every room and a free Internet set up in the lobby and free Wi-Fi if you have a laptop or smart phone. The only drawbacks for us were having to share a toilet with the occupants of another room but for about €5 or €6 a night extra you can have a room with an en suite, as our daughter did. There were a few barking dogs living in houses opposite the hotel and they kept it up at an awful rate for most of the day and night but you cant fault the hotel owners or staff for that and it was not too bad if the window was closed. We didn't use the restaurant or pay a sufficient price to include breakfast but our daughter did and she had a lot of praise for the menu and the quality of the food. Thee is a little café right next door to the hotel and I got lasagne there three times and it was the nicest I have ever tasted and the prices there are very reasonable. My wife and daughter had other dishes there and everything they sampled was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FStanton3 from Chicago area - USA

Great Location for Early Airport Departure

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff; simple; clean; good value; and a short walking distance to public transportation into central Budapest and to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Illinois

thoroughly satisfied.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were just flying out of Budapest, so the location near the airport was great - however this is not a hotel to see the city from. The shuttle service to the airport was timely. What requests we made of the hotel staff were responded to promptly and satisfactorily. We were pleased to find the room had AC, and traveling through central Europe with temps over 90F for the previous 2 weeks we had not encountered AC at all. And there is a shopping mall complete with large Tesco immediately kitty corner to the hotel, so whatever you might need to purchase is likely readily available. The bathrooms are shared and the person sharing ours was a bit sloppy with the water and left his used shampoo packets in the shower, but that's hardly the hotel's fault and other than that we had zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location to Airport

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from London, UK

We had a pleasant stay, good rest.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: It was quiet with friendly staff. They even cared to put a lovely Easter decoration out in the reception!
Cons: Too flat cushions!
Location: Location is great either for the flights, travels, or just visit the city!
I have spent two nights in this hotel in two different occasions, but I would definitely return again, and recommend it to anyone! It is really close to the Airport and the reception can arrange a convenient transfer to any flight. Reception open 24 Hours! The underground station is very near so it is never a problem to reach the inner city. There is also a big shopping centre in easy walking distance and few groceries, restaurants. The rooms, bathrooms was really clean, tidy, the staff friendly, helpful and understanding. There is a safe and fridge in the rooms, too. Our problem was only the too flat cushions. The hotel also dog friendly! I have read some negative comments about the place previously, but you really don't have to believe them. We enjoyed our stay.