Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Noisy.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Very noisy . Not nice views. Very helpful staff. Great language skills. Eh make you feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring, texas

Close to Budapest airport

Posted Jun 14, 2015
No airconditioning in my room. Needs major over haul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ousmane from Paris

Parfait pour un séjours de travail ou des vacances

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai bien apprécié l'accueil et la convivialité du personnel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vorsicht vor Economy Zimmer

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Insgesamt ist das Hotel in einem sehr schlechten Zustand. Zimmer stinkt nach Rauch, Dusche verdreckt, Bett extrem ungemütlich. Alles in allem nie im Leben drei Sterne. Eigebtlich hatte ich das Economy Zimmer über Expedia gebucht.(hatte dabei überlesen dass diese ein Gemeinschaftsbad haben(wusste nicht das es sowas in einem drei Sterne Hotel überhaupt gibt)) Bei Anreise wurde mir gesagt das die Economy Zimmer zurzeit nicht in Betrieb sind. Also musste ich das normale Zimmer für 10 Euro mehr beziehen. Für mich klarer Betrug. Aufgrund der Uhrzeit hatte ich dann keine Lust mehr mich darüber aufzuregen. Expedia sollte in Zukunft prüfen ob der Hotelier seriös genug ist, wenn er nicht einmal angebotene Leistungen erbringen kann
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joao from Lisbon

Stay away

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Expensive ,dirt . Stay away !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

If I could give negative stars I would

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I booked this hotel, which was cheap and close to the airport, the morning of the day I was going to arrive. I was surprised that I wasn't charged right away, but thought nothing of it. When I arrived, I said in English who I was and that I had a reservation and handed over my American passport. The female behind the desk then told the male I had talked to what he was going to charge me in Hungarian. It was $25 more that what I had been quoted on this site. My wife speaks Hungarian and they quickly back tracked to say I had only booked for 1 person and not 2. I used the computer next to the hotel desk to pull up my reservation. They didn't even look at my email before they relented to 49 Euros (or $55), which is their advertised price. Then they told me it was $8 per person for a 2km ride to the airport. Once again my email had a price of approximately $6 per vehicle. They blamed it not being updated on the website, but their sign had the exact same price. I finally got my room for the price on this website. The room was decent enough for the price, with the beds being a little too firm and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was surprisingly good, but our haggling over the price ruined this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ferihegy

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist speaks fluent english and he was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel for the services. The room was clean, but the TV didn't have volume. Overall the hotel was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noémie from Paris

Hôtel moyen mais à proximité de l'aéroport

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est vraiment plus que sommaire, literie très peu confortable, propreté moyenne, petit-déjeuner très mauvais (pain moisi !!). Mais cet hôtel a l'avantage d'être à 5 mn en voiture de l'aéroport. Et il met à disposition (10 euros) une navette pour nous y rendre à l'heure qu'on veut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel by the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good, bread was moldy at breakfast. Night shift staff not as friendly as evening staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Attila from Los Angeles

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to the airport. Free (very nice) breakfast from 4am till 10am. The room was clean and warm (dec 23), stuff was very friendly.