Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by julia from moscow

small hotel near nepliget

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: quiet area , beatiful church nearby,birds singing in the morning,no crowds
Cons: some cosmetic repair
Location: walking toward embankment
small modest hotel rather far from city center -needs some repair
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Location: The whole of Budapest! you must walk around and see as much as possible!!!!
We wanted a cheap break away and we got exactly that! The hotel was very well priced, but lacked alot of 'Health and Safety' that we are used to living in the UK. The room was clean and tidy, had adequate facilities, The bathroom was a massive let down, the shower head was broken and the tiles chipped. Breakfast was an experience I shall never forget, I have never been made to feel soo guilty over eating in a restaurant. The chef constantly came out and 'checked' salt and pepper pots, or moved a chair on the next table, sadly we knew we were being watched while eating. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome! Although we booked a no smoking room, the rooms (and in fact the whole hotel reeked of smoke, but in a country like Hungary, it seems to be the normal way of life! If you want a cheap get away and your not spending alot of time in a hotel, then go here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkshire United Kingdom

Good value - quiet location

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Location was quiet after hectic day in the city - staff very helpful and attentive - Breakfast was good - very well priced for a city hotel - no problems what so ever. Hotel very good if used as a base for a city break. Full marks to the receptionist who had a good command of the english language.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

OK

Posted Sep 27, 2010
Hotel was reasonably ok, except the restraunt was closed. The double bed was actually two single beds puched together. Staff spoke good English, only 5 mins walk from the Metro Station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Clean but in need of update/care/money spent on it

Posted Sep 26, 2010
The breakfast was fantastic - a great selection of sweet/savoury pastries, breads, spreads, meat, cheese, yoghurt, coffees, juices etc. Definitely the best aspect of the hotel. The room - light, great big window but seriously outdated. The sheets were bobbly, there was only one, fairly flat, stained pillow per person, the 'cable' tv was tiny and had more German channels than Hungarian....the reception was awful. There was too much (old) furniture in the room (too many chairs and a random table). The wardrobe had one hanger in it. When I arrived, my bedside lamp didn't work, but the next day it was replaced. The shower only had one sliding door to close it, which meant water went all over the floor. There was a very funny coloured mould or something in the corner of the shower tray, but it was clean. The towels provided were often holey, thin, frayed and stained and this was especially true of the shower mats. However, they were clean and frequently replaced. The bathroom was light and a nice big mirror and a shelf for cosmetics/toiletries. The mirror in the room was not full-length but fine. The bed was very very very noisy when the slightest movement was made and the sheet didn't quite fit so it often moved away from the matress. Overall, cleanliness was great and the room was comfortable but just a few things let it down. I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Not bad

Posted Jul 8, 2010
This is a small hotel with few amenities that we think of in the states. However, this hotel was perfect for me. I had a car and basically only slept in the hotel. There is plenty of parking spaces, the internet was free, and the bed was comfortable. The only downsides was that the restaurant was not open. Apparently it is only open to tour buses? The other part was the hotel had no AC. This is common and I'm used to it in Europe. The problem was that there was no fan in the room or screen on the window... so leaving it open to stay cool let in all kinds of mosquitoes. I found a compromise of sorts, I used the drapes as a screen. It kept the room cool and the bugs out. I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etschberg,Germany

NOT Impressed

Posted May 31, 2010
We arrived late night and the employee was helpful and friendly. We specipihic asked and reserved for 3 beds and got 2 and he went and got us another room to accomodate us. The next night we got 2 twins and a cot as a bed. The 2 others employees that we had: We always have the impression that we were bothering them. We arrived late and asked them for food: Sorry the restaurant is close : was 930PM! ( closing time 10PM )and the only thing they have after hrs is alcohol and sodas. POOR MAINTENANCE. We had a room just paralel to the street with NO AC! Hungary temperature during summer > 80F. NO FANS! Due we had to open the windows, the loud voices of people in the street past 10PM did not allowed us to rest. They offered to us a different room: We were appretiated of their gesture but they NEVER said 'We are sorry for the inconvinience'. Language Barriers The day of our departure I refered to the employee at the counter ' the elevator is not working' YES it is WITHOUT checking it If you work with people Customer Service will keep your buisness growing. CHANGE MUST OCCUR in this hotel and we WILL NOT stay or recommended this hotel for any family or persons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Unfriendly, inhospitable, rude... Not at all what I was expecting. As the week went on things didn't get any better. The river that flowed through the ceiling, the denial of a bucket to hold the water back, combined with the inability of staff to stop watching tv & rectify the issue, left my friends & I traumatised. I can't say any more than that-I'm still recovering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not entirely satisfied

Posted Apr 8, 2010
The hotel was very minimilistic and was in a very dreary suburb which lacked atmosphere. The cleaning was very scanty, The only plus factor was the good buffet breakfast. Would not stay there again.