Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel piacevole

Posted Nov 9, 2014
l'hotel è un po' fuori dal centro di budapest, in una zona molto tranquilla e silenziosa. a 10 minuti c'è una stazione del treno e in poche fermate si arriva in centro. personale dell'albergo molto gentile, tutti parlano inglese. colazione a buffet molto ricco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom genève

hotel simple sans prétention

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: propreté, confort, amabilité.
Cons: décoration kitsch à mon gout, pourrait etre changée à peu de frais.
Location: quartier excentré, il faut accepter de marcher 15 mn pour rejoindre un arret de métro, ou prendre un taxi.
ce que l'on demande à un hotel, de pouvoir y dormir sans désagréments, bruit ou autre. propre et sans chichis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Nice "pension style" Hotel-Great Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in one of the triples (3 single beds). The staff was very nice and helpful (English-speaking-helped us call taxis, order food, etc.). The condition of the hotel was good. The only issue is that it was summer time and the breakfast area was a bit hot (did not seem to be air conditioning in public areas). The rooms are clean and simply furnished. We found it to be comfortable and spacious. The rooms are upstairs, so if you have a lot of heavy luggage or accessibility issues, this might not be the best choice (we left our heaviest bags with items that we did not need downstairs in a storage type area, and it was safe). One thing that was also very nice is that our flight left very early, so although breakfast was included in our rate, we were not expecting it, given our early flight out (needed to leave the hotel at 5am). The staff prepared a tray of food we could eat in the lobby area (coffee, sandwiches, etc.) so that we could have a quick breakfast before leaving for the airport while waiting for the shuttle. Very thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petrusfrom Jyväskylä

Seurueellamme oli käytössä 3 eri huonetta.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Avarat huoneet ja kahdessa huoneessa tauluTV. Aamupala oli keskieurooppalaisittain ajateltuna riittävä ja kohtuullisen monipuolinen.
Cons: Jäin kaipaamaan aamupalaan vihreitä vihanneksia; esim. tomaatti, tuore kurkku, paprika, salaatin lehtiä, vuorisalaattia.
Location: Melko lähellä Nepliget-metroasemaa, josta hyvä yhteys esim. lentoaseman suuntaan reitin päätepisteeseen ja siitä edelleen bussilla 200E kentälle.
Molempina päivinä loppui asuntosiivestämme, lähes sviitti-tasoisesta 3-hengen ja 2 huonetta käsittävässä huoneesta lämmin vesi. Selityksenä ensimmäisenä iltana kaasu pullo loppunut ja toisena aamuna kylmä ja tuulinen ilma sekä ahkera käyttö! Tunnin odottelun jälkeen vesi oli riittävästi lämmennyt. Ei muuta valittamista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisfrom Boston

Convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A small friendly hotel with good breakfasts in a quiet residential neighborhood, close to public transportation so it is easy to get to all sights. Wifi available. Very reasonable rates. We''ve been staying here for years. Staff are very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

War ein schöner Urlaub.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Das Ambiente.
Cons: Eine kleine Sache: die Steckdosen in unserem Zimmer haben oft nicht funktioniert und die Betten waren sehr hart.
Location: Es befindet sich außerhalb vom Zentrum, aber man ist mit der Straßenbahn/Metro schnell im Zentrum.
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Toll Atmosphäre in ruhiger Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hungaroring 2013

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: friendly and clean
Cons: the only fault i could find was the pool water was to warm in the heat of the sun..
excelent made to feel welcome the minute i got there. easy to get to all atractions. and the formula 1 the main reason for my stay.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karinfrom Sverige

Tjejer på semester

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Det var ett ganska bra hotel eftersom det fanns en pool och att det fanns en uteservering man kunde sitta vid var väldigt bra, där kunde man även röka. Nackdelen med poolen var att den var inte så svalkande och jättejätte ren, men det gick o bada i. Rummet var väldigt fint men en nackdel var att städerskorna var lite lata med att städa vårt rum. Reseptionen var snälla som hjälpte oss beställa taxi och kunde engelska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sussie

Mysigt hotell med trevlig personal!

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vi var fyra syskon som bodde på detta hotell och vi är alla överens om att det var kanon! Mycket trevlig personal, rent och fräscht och väldigt mysigt. Ligger dock en bit från city, men tunnelbanan ligger nära och det finns minimarkets runt om hotellet samt en del restauranger på lite gångavstånd.