Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great value .

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Note. This is clearly not a five stars hotel. But then you don't pay the prices of a 5 stars. For what you pay is great value. Room are clean and comfortable, basic but great. First room we stayed the mattress was terrible and true with some very odd mirrors on the ceiling wchich I found hilarious . Overall good place . Didn't try the breakfast since I thought it was pricey for budapest, And apparently there's an extra charge for the pool area and fun facilities . I didn't bother . Location is great. Felt Really safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Seattle, WA USA

Thank goodness for Hotel President!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a nearby hostel for our family but, while our adult kids were fine with it, my husband and I needed a real hotel - and fast! Thank goodness for Hotel President, just around the corner. We very much enjoyed out top-floor room with jetted tub and dormer windows. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liam C from Herts

Great Hotel, not made for tall people

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is very well located, fantastic amenities (Bar, resturant and Spa) it does have one shortfall in my opinion - The bed size. Im 6ft 4' and really struggled with the size of the bed. If your of smaller stature then i would very much recommend.
3 out of 5
by John from Huntley, IL

Staff not very friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2014
While this hotel appears to be close to the center of town, it is not really walking distance to many restaurants. The front desk staff was not that friendly. The lobby is very nice, but the rooms are a different story. They are not terrible, but the beds were very small and not very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Roger from r

Old smelly hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I don't have 50 words .. Just a run down hotel and needs work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
better use booking. com in which includes breakfast for the same price.charged local tax even paid all tax in advance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff great location great price and great club sandwich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from new zealand

beautifully presented

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: everything , beautifully presented and location
Cons: no mirror on the bedroom ceiling
Location: close to the centre of town , 10 minutes scenic walk to most tour buses and water tours
A beautiful hotel from outside to interior The hotel reception staff were excellent and very helpful The hotel is well situated and it was an easy walk to the centre of town and tour buses I enjoyed my stay here
2 out of 5
by KT from Tampa fl

airport transportation should be easier.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: first impression ruined the rest..
Cons: Airport transportation and communication of correct information when questions are asked about cancellation policy.
Location: Was going there for business.
Was told on the phone for cancellation question that all I needed to do was cancel before 6pm the day before check in . When I tried to call back and cancel shortly after booking was told that it was non refundable.. Then tried to get airport transportation and was told it was too late that I have to send days before arrival. Would not recommend to other guest and would not stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gustavo from Colombia

DUST EVERYWHERE

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Please avoid this hotel. Standard room is very small. Beds are even smaller and the worst: rooms are full of dust. I complained but they just do not care.