Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Utkanten av staden, bra service

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visade sig ligga längre utanför stan än jag trott, och eftersom jag gärna vill strosa mig igenom städerna jag besöker, så blev jag besviken. Service var dock väldigt bra. Tjejen i receptionen hjälpte mig med sängar, lakan, handdukar osv när några kompisar behövde akut boende mitt i natten efter att ha missa tåget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Livfrom Norge

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi var heldige og fikk et stort familierom,med dobbeltseng og to ekstra senger.To gode stoler og bord. Sengen var god.Daglig leder var svært hjelpsom.Ikke langt til trikk og undergrunn.Ca 10 min med trikk inn til sentrum,med et bytte til en annen trikk.Rommet var rent .Men virket som det var nokså tilfeldig om det ble vasket eller ei,når man bodde der. Dynene var bare tynne sommerdyner,og det var ikke mulig å få på varme.Så det var kaldt.Men vi brukte da dyne fra de andre sengene i tillegg.Dessuten hadde vi egen varmeflaske og reisevannkoker med.Vi brukte ca en time å gå inn til sentrum ved julemarkedet.Rolig strøk.Helt ok å bo der.Men ønsker å bo nærmere sentrum en annen gang.Utrivelig med et kaldt rom.Heller ikke TV verken på rommet eller i oppholdsrommet nede.Men gratis internett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at reception could always deal with your problems. They sent my postcards, allocated mini bus to the airport, and checked my information with the local tour company for me. They really helped me a lot. So much thankful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Woodyfrom Tacoma, Washington, USA

Hotel Rila

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: In the summer, it gets hot in the rooms.
Location: Just touring Budapest on a 5 day trip. Would visit again and stay at same hotel.
Very friendly staffed. Would stay here again because of them. Agnes the night reception was very excellent and her English was great!. From the restaurant the waiters. Great gentlemen at work. Nice Hungarian feeling from this staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

viihtyisä pikku hotelli

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pikainen yhden yön visiitti jätti positiivisen muiston ihmisistä, pientä päivitystä hotelli kyllä kaipaisi. Ilmastointi ja pikku remontti huoneisiin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Noisiest hotel ever. All the floors are marble. Acoustics are amazing should be a music school. Shower was poor. Only one positive its convenient for the train station. Unfortunately not much nearby. Restaurant next door was ok. Realised too late that the other option would have been better