Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from South Wales

Ticks all the boxes

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in a quiet clean street ,close to all night tram service and a couple of bars and restaurants. Easy access to rest of city via Metro/Trams and buses also on main metro line from airport. Hotel very clean with comfortable beds. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast fine. All in all , a place I would recommend to have a relaxing visit in Budapest and one I will certainly return to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephine from Limerick

A nice walk along the Danube to City Centre

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was situated on the outskirts of the City Centre within walking distance of the river close to all public transport. There were plenty of places to eat and drink close to the Hotel itself. The only disadvantage was there was no tea making facilities in the room and they do not drink much tea in Budapest so it was impossible to get a nice cuppa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, dirty carpet, very basic breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The carpet in the room was very dirty and the furniture very old. The rooms not have AC so was very hot. The breakfast is very basic, just one type of ham and one of cheese. The room was prepaid but at check-out the reception worker was asking for three hundred and something forints more for a "city tax". When I ask him to show me on my reservation or on his papers where that tax is specified he told me "If it is too much for you then you don't need to pay it". The area is good but that is the only good thing. I will not stay again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with good location

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Stayed 5 nights. Breakfast buffet was simple but filling. Typical German style with meats, breads, cheese, cereals, milk, coffee and teas. The hotel has a new and old wing. I stayed in the old wing. There was no internet connection apparently in the old wing. Went to the new wing and got on excellent. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the room had a small fridge and tv. Some English channels on the TV was nice. Good size room. The carpet was worn, but other than that the room for the price was very satisfactory. Would stay here again. Location is excellent. 5 minute walk to subway and tram line to get all over town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete

Good location, cheap but not clean and convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spend there three nights and had two persons room in other part of the hostel. We can get to our room only through balcony located outside of the building !!! Bathroom was generally clean but we had gas furnace in it, so sleeping with sound of working heating was not plesant. The room was extremly dry, the radiators was turned to maximum and we couldn’t decrease heating. Under the window was a big gap covered by wood, so the cold air was next to our heads. The sheet was dirty, quilt was some artistic paintings (e.g. i love budapest) made by previous guests, but why we had to sleep under that ? The breakfast was very, very simple. The only hot thing in the restaurant was water. The staff rarely completes food. The tea was the cheapest and taste awful. Wifi range was very bad in the room. Only good thing in the whole hostel was the people at the front desk which was very helpful and location (5min walk to metro station Corvin).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amit from London

Cheap but average service

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall stay was cheap. The location is great but service is average. Once hot water stopped and the receptionist told us that this usually happens at the peak time
2 out of 5
Recommended
by martin from bristol england

not a 3 star

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was more like a 1 star the. Rooms were in need of. A complete overhaul with stains on the carpet and a prehistoric tv with a lousy view and not much heating. Breakfast was pretty lousy with one man busy smoking outside. I watch how they cleaned the table after other people and the crumbs were flicked onto the floor with his hands and then he touched the breakfast rolls. Take my advise dont bother with this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irwan & Raihana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

normal

Posted Mar 10, 2013
It was quite good, just a normal hotel. The price is as the quality of the hotel