Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from black mountain, NC

5 hour stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff...convenience....clean..
Cons: No phones in room for wake up calls. Need to bring an alarm.
Location: 20 minute drive to airport!!
Checked in at midnight.....Checked out 5am. Took taxi to airport. Cost 4100 forints. Room was clean. Private bathroom. Noisy but I needed a cheap place to stay near the airport. Staff was very helpful. No problems. The price was right ($32 on expedia for a double room).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ognjen from Ukraine

Bad outside, nice inside

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an ugly, suburban neighbourhood, and there are only 3 parking spots (that are kind of difficult to use). However, once you get past the tiny reception and the tight stairs up, the place is actually pretty clean and cozy. WiFi is also OK and free. Overall, a nice place if you care only about the stuff that matters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

The price is right

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
If all you need is a simple bed and shower before flying it's fine. The beds are basic and hard. No bath soap/shampoo provided in my room, only hand soap. No elevator to the rooms, stairs only. No phone or clock in the room. Limited parking. But at the price point it's okay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferihegy airport

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, low price. You get more for your money than you expect. Big and warm room, hot water, clean bed. Dirty rug, though. Overall I was very satified. I liked also the bed. But you have to consider that If you like soft bed with thick mattress, it is not for you. I will use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vio from Brasov

Horrible

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never go there again beds are like concrete all my bones were hurting me , i do not recomand it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very functional

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Timon is affordable, clean and professional. It's nowhere near the center of the city, but the streetcar picks up/drops off right across the street. (You have to connect to the Metro from the streetcar, so yeah, it's a trip.) Wifi is included. As a tourist, really, it's location was the only annoying bit, otherwise very nice. And if you've actually got a reason to be in that part of town, great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ira from Russia

Good budget hotel for everyone

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: thin walls, that I could hear the neighbor's snoring
The hotel is very good located. It takes about 10 minutes to reach the subway station by tram and about 20-30 minutes to get to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonpapa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

normaly

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
specific rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Excellent value

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Good value
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable
Location: Public transportation is just across the street
This is my second stay. It's convenient from the airport and local transportation. For a modest hotel, it's an excellent value for the money. I will return again on my next business trip.