Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right in the city center.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
This is very nice hotel close to city center, the river, bridges to the the Buda side, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well positioned for touring the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were good with enough variety. The hotel decor and standard of upkeep and cleanliness were very good. Reception staff were helpful
Location: The only downside was its position behind the rear of the Marriott which meant the view from the front of the hotel was of a concrete wall.
We enjoyed the hotel location near the Vaci Utca and the river so touring around the city was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester - England

Very central to main attractions and the Danube.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were exceptional
Cons: Sound proof the bedrooms!
Location: Was 2 minutes walk to the Danube and several excellent pavement restaurants. Ideally situated for many tourist spots in walking distance
Staff were really helpful and friendly - we were a booked 7 rooms for a family wedding and nothing was too much trouble. Did say the rooms were sound proof - they were not, but other wise the hotel was excellent value and so well situated for what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel in central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, efficiency of staff.
Cons: A shelf or two in the shower room?
Location: Minutes walk to all the main locations. Loads of shopping, eating and drinking places within a minute or two. Also, 5 minutes walk to Chain Bridge.
The location of this hotel couldn't be better, one road back from the Danube and a minute walk to the main shopping/eating/drinking areas. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are silent, I've never stayed in as quiet a hotel before. We were there for the F1 race so didn't spend much time in the hotel but whatever questions we had for the reception team they couldn't do enough to help. Can thoroughly recommend their taxi company too who transported us back and forward to the race track each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great room and the adjoining restaurant became our favorite place to eat.
Wonderful hotel in wonderful Budapest. Highlight was visiting the Grand Prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff Location
Cons: The facilities were relatively basic (lounge area, library, gym etc) but these didn't spoil the overall stay.
Location: Ideally located for access to the river, shops, and the multitude of attractions in the centre of Budapest.
We stayed at the Zenit Palace for a week. The location couldn't have been better. Would stay again and would recommend to friends and family. The room was basic, clean and quiet at night. Staff were very professional and helpful. Visit the bakery next door to the hotel - top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect City Centre Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel staff extremely friendly ( especially Sara) Rooms very clean and rooms ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from Manchester

Fantastic Place to Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic for sightseeing around Budapest.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: One road back from the Danube and easy access to the castle, museums, baths and churches as well as close to downtown Pest and shops, restaurants etc.
We had a very pleasant five night stay in the hotel. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were well looked after by the staff. Although we had never visited Hungary previously the staff were very helpful and spoke good English which made things so much easier for us. It was a base for us as we were visiting family who commented on our good choice of hotel and its location. The room was lovely and was cleaned every day to a very high standard. We expect to visit Budapest again in the future and will definitely stay at the Zenit Budapest Palace again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victoria from California

Nice, clean hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff
Location: Restaurants, shops and attractions are all in walking distance
The hotel was so nice and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I love their services. Location was very convenience to everywhere. I will be back here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just as I hoped for.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The room had these amazing old world windows that consisted of and staring with floor to ceiling wooden panels that folded into the wall to reveal the
Location: Excellent location. I got thrown out of The Four Seasons and it was right down the street.
After reading reviews, I decided to make the leap. It was also based on location. Excellent staff. Immaculate rooms. What was funny is that I was in room that was at the last room down the hall. And the hall was a comical trek of at leadt six different turns, stairs, two doorways and a fantastically long hall two more turns and my door was at the end of the last hall. I even made a video of the trek from the tiny elevator. I'm in no way complaining. It was a riot and it was what it was. The room had these amazing old world windows that started with floor to ceiling wooden panels that folded into the wall to reveal the two large windows that opened to two more large windows that opened to open air.