Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Centrally located.

Posted May 21, 2015
Good stay. Only complaint was that the mattress was very uncomfortable. Asked for an additional duvet to sleep on so that we couldn't feel the springs as much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Charming little room in nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Great location. Quaint little room. WiFi kept glitching. Entire building lost electric service one morning while one of us was showering - no backup generator, I guess.We decided to extend our stay in Budapest but the price of this room would be about 3-4 times the rate we paid.We found another hotel that wasn't quite as glamorous but everything there worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Location is close to public transportation so it was easy to get around. Rooms are modern and updated. Good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel tres bien situé

Posted May 1, 2015
Centrique, personnel aimable, proche de tout mais calme, bon rapport qualité-prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Hotel Zenit

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The lobby of the hotel is modern and expansive. Check in was efficient and reasonably friendly. Our room on the fourth floor was disappointing. The sloped ceiling covering half of the bedroom area made the room functionally much smaller than advertised. The bathroom sink had no basin and as a result could not be used to hold water. The hotel is close to the city centre and the included breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Maybe one soft and one hard pillow in each room rather than just hard pillows.
Location: Wonderful location with all the shops, restaurants and metro station.
This hotel is in a great location, literally around the corner from all the shops, restaurants, the square, etc. The staff are wonderful, helpful and well informed. will go out of their way when they can. We did find the room very warm and realized the towel warmer was on. Even though we turned it off, I woke early as too warm in the room. Also a sore neck so I should have requested the smaller pillow. We cannot say enough good things about the breakfast. Hot breakfast with bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes and the cold breakfast is also great; cereal, cheese, meats, yoghurt, buns, bread, pastry. Different types of juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Very very well done and great way to start your day. We would definitely book here again. Job well done. Felt like we were at a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

we lungo a Budapest

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: stile, dimensione e personale
Cons: riscaldamento e insonorizzazione camera
Location: centralissimo e ben servito dai mezzi pubblici (molto efficenti) molte attrazioni turistiche raggiungibili a piedi
Posizione ottima: centralissimo e ben servito dai mezzi pubblici (molto efficenti) Camera confortevole ma un po' rumorosa (l'insonorizzazione non è delle migliori) e non c'è stato verso di abbassare il riscaldamento un po' alto per le nostre abitudini Personale gentile e poliglotta Colazione non provata (a 100 mt ci sono un paio di locali storici dov'è un peccato non iniziare la giornata) Ristorante annesso (Divin Porcello) da considerare per cena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maciejfrom Kraków, Poland

Enjoy staying there

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - I enjoy staying there everytime I'm in BUDAPEST. Great design, tasty breakfast and perfect location. There is however some disadvantage of the top floor cause rooms are not very well noise isolated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Lovely stuff

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Good clean friendly hotel with good location. Would definitely stay here again it recommend it to someone looking for a cheap good all round hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik Juhlfrom Odense

Kvalitet for pengene

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rigtig god beliggenhed, lige midt i byen i gå afstand til rigtig mange af byens attraktioner. Værelser m.v. svarede til billederne og virkeligt noget for pengene.