Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Padova

Splendido hotel in centro a Budapest

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel davvero molto bello in una posizione ottima per visitare la città. L'hotel si trova in una zona molto tranquilla e sicura dove sono presenti molte banche e locali e ristoranti, vicino all'università europea. Il personale dell'hotel è stato davvero disponibile e cordiale, la camera era molto bella e pulita, oltre che silenziosa. Assolutamente consigliato!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

ESTUPENDO HOTEL EN BUDAPEST

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: las habitaciones
Cons: nada
Location: perfectamente situado para hacer turismo, cerca de todo
esta muy bien situado, cerca de todo, las habitaciones son comodisimas, modernas y el personal es muy eficiente ademas de muy amable, se desviven por el cliente, la verdad es que es para repetir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

schönes Hotel im Zentrum, modernes Zimmerdesign

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Sehr schönes großes Zimmer mit perfektem modernem Bad, mit Glaswand, aus schwarzem Mosaikstein, mit Dusche UND im Raum stehender Badewanne. Vow
Cons: kein Schwimmbad (fürs Schwimmen sollte man anderes Hotel wählen). Kleines Bad mit kaltem Wasser 1mx1mx1,5m im Saunabereich wäre empfehlenswert
Location: direkt im Zentrum
generell war ich sehr zufrieden. Schönes Hotel 4,5 Sterne, schönes Zimmer. Aber weniger Personal zu sehen (deshalb keine 5* Beurteilung) und beim Preis 115 eur pro Nacht sollte der Frühstuck inbegriffen sein (gegen Zuzahlung 15 Eur). Impressum ein schönes Hotel, aber in Zukunft nehme ich lieber Kempinski mit dem Schwimmbad und Frühstück für 117 Eur/Nacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Da scegliere

Posted Jan 4, 2015
L'hotel si trova nella piazza del Palazzo della Televisione e dell'ambasciata Americana. Esattamente tra il Parlamento è la Cattedrale di Santo Stefano. Ci siamo trovati benissimo!!! Unica pecca è stata l'aria condizionata della stanza.... Ci siamo trovati a Budapest con -15 e solo la stanza non era tanto calda quanto avremmo voluto in certi momenti. Però il giudizio generale sull'hotel è altamente positivo. Uno dei migliori della città.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stayed for New Year's Eve and this hotel was stunning amazing room and gorgeous restaurant. Would look for iberostar hotels wherever I go now :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Maid service, plumbing
Location: Centrally located...walking distance to everything.
So my first comment is that I'm not sure why this is rated with 5 stars. It is a very good hotel and I would recommend it to visitors to Budapest. It was a great value for the price...less than $200 a night for a room overlooking the park across the street, king size bed, central location and my room rate include breakfast. That said, I had a couple of minor issues which make me question the 5 star rating. First, the maid staff were stingy with towels, face cloths, soap and toiletries. If this were 4 stars or below, I wouldn't quibble with that fact. But with a 5 star rating they should be showering you with extra towels, soap, shampoo and lotion. Minor point, yes, but I think it takes away from the 5 star rating. The other issue I had was the shower drain was very slow and I had to run the shower at a "low speed" so as not to flood the bathroom. I know we as Americans are spoiled by our plumbing and water pressure but again, this was below standard for a 5 star, in my opinion. Outside of those two issues, I would recommend this hotel and I would consider staying there again...for a good price. You won't find better in terms of location...between the Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica, and there are shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, metro station, all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Oppulent stay with a wonderful view

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Room was superb, location excellent, a decadent indulgence
Cons: Not much. Breakfast options looked limited to a disproportionately expensive continental.
Location: Tourist shopping district, ferris wheel, christmas market, st stephan church, thermal baths, zoo. Excellent farmers market at other end of strip.
Spent 3 nights celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary in one of the deluxe rooms. The view, overlooking the square, defined romantic, a veritable fairy tale of lights in the evening. The effect carried into the room with a ceiling suspended linen canopy over the bed, and mood lighting surrounding the bed in a red glow. A bit goofy ,but we loved it. You can even order one of 3 scents for the room. The room itself was palatial, larger than many of the new condos currently for sale in Toronto, 45 sq m, which my rusty math says, may be just under 500 sq ft. Hotel is nicely situated at one extreme end of the tourist shopping area, walking distance to the christmas market and ferris wheel, making it convenient but still quiet. Staff was excellent, helping with taxis, printing boarding passes, etc. all reception staff we encountered spoke english well. We did not make use of the hotel's spa or restaurants. Room service looked to offer the usual north american style fare, although breakfast looked limited to continental. Many reasonably priced, top rated hungarian restaurants, including the Hungarikum Bisztro, are nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle uk

Perfect place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and very clean
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Perfect location
Great location, room had everything - and very quiet. Try pomodoro italien near by for a meal. Only slight negative was to use the spa you had to request it be turned on a little while before using it. Fair enough as this reduces energy waste however we asked but staff didn't switch on. I would stay here again and highly reccommend it. Get it booked !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y. USA

Fabuous Experience at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budape

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest was wonderful. The hotel was a nice small size, very convenient and manageable. My room was more than a room. I stayed there 8 nights, and I considered my room more like my apartment than just a hotel room. It was just a normal spacious room, but the design was so stylish that I loved it. The bathroom was really cool, enclosed in glass with such great features. I also had a beautiful view of this Park and the historic buildings. Supposedly the area around the hotel is like a business area, and not much to do at night, but that was not true at all. There were so many fabulous restaurants within walking distance. After traveling around Budapest much, I thought the Parliament area where the hotel was located was among the best locations. Also the restaurant was so good, I highly recommend. I would stay at this hotel over some of the other better known stuffy 5 Star Hotels. Definitely upon a return trip to Budapest I will stay at this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Design, staff, location, price vs. value
Cons: Speed and attendance of staff during breakfast could be better.
Location: All the nice buildings such as the parliament etc. are in walking distance.
Very nice hotel and I would warmly recommend this to everyone for a city trip to Budapest.