Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Communicaton

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location and view, decoration and smell and sound proofing was fab
Cons: Reception staff attention and a duty manager to deal with complaints
Location: very central close to everything
I would go back to this hotel it was lovely and in a good location. Great room with lovely view and very quiet you could not hear the room next door so good sound proofing and the hotel lobby smelled fantastic with great decor etc. The only drawback was the welcome from the reception staff who sat us down away from the desk with no welcome drink which I had to go and get myself after being sat down after long flight for almost half an hour. They almost forgot we were there. Complained about the air con not working in the room 3 times nobody seemed to do anything about it or addressed it after asking when we checked out and then overcharged us on some drinks from the bar. I always judge a hotel by what they do to put things right if you complaint about something and in this respect they fell short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Perfect location and great staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
From the time we booked in to the time we left the staff could not have been more helpful. Our room on the 4th floor was excellent. Location for sightseeing and food and drinks is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for exploring the city

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were thrilled with our room - seemed more like a suite! Absolutely lovely - would definitely recommend. Stayed in room 209, bed was really comfortable and housekeeping popped in twice a day to top up on toiletries and prepare the black out blinds for the evening. Shower was hot and range of toiletries plentiful. Only tea in room was lemon but as a coffee drinker this didn't bother me. Great location 5 mins stroll to the basilica and surrounding bars and restaurants. Bus and metro stops 5-10 mins stroll away. Soundproofing ensured any noise from other rooms was not heard. All in all a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
From the moment I entered the hotel, the friendly and helpful staff seemed eager to accommodate. My room (206) was spacious had smelled faintly of roses. The design is modern in black, white, and red. There are a lot of amenities in the room. Very comfortable. Though I didn't use the spa downstairs, it's a nice feature. The hotel has a good restaurant. Located next to the stock exchange, the neighborhood feels more upscale than other areas. St. Stephan's basilica is just down the street and the metro is also a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts

Lovely hotel with ideal central location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: Perhaps a competitively-priced breakfast could be offered.
Location: Just of Liberty Square with Basilica, Parliament and Castle area all within walking distance.
Pretty much perfect short break. Great hotel just off Liberty Square. Staff helpful and friendly, all with excellent English. Budapest is a great city with much to offer the tourist and we were lucky to have lovely weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest was excellent. It was very comfortable and close to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, PA

Great neighborhood, super hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location. Room quality, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Really nothing.
Hotel was located in a safe neighborhood with many food choices. It was adjacent to a lovely park. Don't fail to play in the interactive fountain at the edge of the park. Easy walking to the Parliament building and the chain bridge. Room was comfortable, well lit, and had a great waterfall shower. The bathroom amenities were top-shelf. Staff was very helpful and spoke English well. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel close to all the attractions

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness, proximity to main attractions
Cons: Morning noise could be minimised for guests who choose to sleep past 8am. Not sure where the noise was coming from? Guests leaving, cleaning staff?
Location: St. Stephens Basilica
The stay at this hotel finished off our trip to Europe and we couldn't have picked a nicer one to finish at. Staff were very helpful and the room was nothing short of amazing. Very comfortable and spacious. The hotel is close to the metro, bus services and the main attractions, food and souvenir stops around Budapest - albeit by the bus tour companies being close by. Definitely would recommend this hotel to others and would love to stay here again on the next trip to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Kiva hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotelli oli kiva, huone siisti ja tilava. Huone pidettiin koko päivän kunnossa, mm. illalla oli verhot vedetty ja peti avattu, kun palasimme hotellille. Syntymäpäivä huomioitiin pullollisella kuplivaa ja kuplia oli tarjolla jo hotellille saapuessa. Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Myös 1-vuotias matkakumppanimme otettiin kivasti huomioon. Sijainti oli mielestämme todella hyvä. Oli kiva reissu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catania

ottimo albergo in centro città

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: personale gentile servizio buono
Cons: ottimo non penso che vi sia qualcosa da migliorare
Location: posizione centrale a pochi passi dalla basilica di Santo Stefano, vicino alla metropolitana, e situato in un elegante zona pedonale, vicino al fiume
Albergo molto confortevole situato in una posizione eccellente