Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good hotel in Budapest

Posted Sep 5, 2014
nothing to complain at all. Stayed only one night but it was great. A little bid out of the centre, but the price is right! Would recommend any time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: clean room, nice and helpful staff, it was a pleasure staying at this hotel.
Location: great location, 1 min. walking distance from Hero's Square.
i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. affordable, good location, nice people, what more you can ask for ? :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A nice hotel with attractable rate of price/conditions located in a beautiful interesting place close to the Zoo, circus, museum of fine art and a large nice park with a lake with ducks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from budapest

Close to zoo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Towels and a wash cloth.
Location: Buses, parks, some small caf├ęs.
We were pleased with the location and the staff was very helpful. The bathrooms are small and the toilets are crammed into the space. Towels are thin and there is no wash cloth. Bring your own bar soap, shampoo, lotions and Kleenex. (Liquid soaps provided from dispenser) Breakfast is pleasant but can be crowded at 8-9 AM. We knew it would be a budget hotel so expectation were not high. It is definitely a good overnight or two day stay. We were pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K. from US

Clean but minimalist

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and the front desk service is efficient. There are almost no room amenities (one towel each; no toiletries, iron, coffee or tea pot). Close to Heroes' Square, as the name indicates. A good budget choice if you don't need luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Levente from Los Angeles, CA USA

Excellent value/ location for your money.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Price, location- we could walk everywhere or take the metro (one-block away), buffet breakfast (large selection), staff was very helpful and attentive
Cons: Don't know if the Air Conditioning worked because we didn't need it.
Location: Hero's Square,the zoo, 2 museums, Vajdahunyad Castle, Szecsenyi Bath, a large park and the metro was only one block away to head to downtown Budapest
For this price point, the IBIS Hero's Square is an excellent choice. I would place it in a Best Western category(which is excellent), but more affordable and better located in Budapest. I have been to Budapest 4 times and by far this was the best hotel location for experiencing Hero's Square and the many attractions, restaurants and views in this area. My 4 year old loved the zoo, the statues and the castle (as did I). I had easy access to Wi-Fi and quick speed. The buffet surprised me the most as it wasn't limited as with other hotel's in this price point. It included extensive drinks, fruits, dairy, proteins and starches. When staying here, ask for a room facing Hero's Square. We did and were treated to amazing military drills that were held during our stay in Hero's Square. Another tip is that the metro is only one block away and for $4 round-trip you can take it into crowed downtown Budapest to see plenty of the other historical, and popular tourist sites. Being from the USA, we were not familiar with the IBIS brand, but after having stayed here, it will become part of our repertoire when staying in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nahe Heroes Square und Metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from pittsburgh

great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff is super kind and friendly and very very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DW from Singapore

Low Cost Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suit families who need a no frills hotel for shelter over head. Receptionists were generally warm and helpful. One lady receptionist can put on a little more smile otherwise she obliged well. I've stayed in equivalent hotels in Vienna and Prague a week earlier and find the Ibis heroes square is not as cosy. Although we max the conditioner to 30deg C, the room especially the floor area feels chilly. Breakfast was basic and you can get better outside town at the same cost. Plus points are it's proximity to attractions like heroes square, museums and zoo. It's also near the metro station Hosok Tere and enables easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com