Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

Great old hotel in super downtown location walk to

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: This is a3 star hotel small with modern bath==dont change anything
Location: Shopping and restaurant all within 2 blocks
Location is important to me hotel has great breakfast ,tour help ,mini market across the street ,Hungarian resturants just a block away . Danube 2 blocks and cheap airport transfers===I spent 1 week still didnt see all, great old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F Mendez

200 m away from Kalvin subway station.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cross point from 2 underground lines and tram stops. A short walk from street with a lot of restaurants for eating. Breakfast with cheese, ham, sausages, cooked eggs, cereal, yagourt, milk, tea, coffee, bread, cookies and juice, aLloyd at wish. Confortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Los Angeles

Clean, Large,, Elevator, Great Area

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms, location
Cons: why is it zero rooms in Europe use a sheet under a Comforter, guess its a U.S. thing. Easier for housekeeping. But its every hotel, Israel too
Location: Close to all, yet locals also are in this area unlike the next bridge that is mostly tourists.
Good for long term or short term stays. Loved the location, Walk 1-2 blocks to either local or Tourist Destinations. My map showed 5 blocks to Danube, figured I would take the Tram to Danube but never did as its like 2 blocks, 2 minutes. Room is large, bath is large, Just like the Pictures. Would stay here again. We were having a heat wave and it was 85 to 90 degrees and it did get warm at night, there is a fan, but no air, I will book there again, and stay a month, except in Summer. Also loved the breakfast, 24 hour Lobby Area, staff was extra helpful, and I don't usually need staff, but they offered a lot of good info anyway,
5 out of 5
by paul from leicester

everything close by.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
On hand for market hall .bars resturonts. and metro./
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calum from Highland, Scotland

Inn Side Hotel Kalvin House in Budapest

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Cost was good. Room was on top floor and was quiet but probably all rooms were quiet. Free wifi worked ok which is often not the case.
Cons: There was no in room safe & one big enough for a netbook would be useful. Using a safe at reception is always a bit time consuming. BBC NEWS on TV
Location: Close to the Danube plenty of places to eat nearby. Close to an underground station
Hotel was good value for money. Room and facilities were clean. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Seatte

Hotel had just what I needed for a great price!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Easy access to where I wanted to go.
Cons: Air conditioning. :-) But what can you expect?
Location: The Hungary National Museum. The big market one block away. As was the Danube.
Spent two nights and was surprised by how quiet it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind staff, good location, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from London

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located very close to two metro stations making it easily accessible. The official hop on hop off bus also stops close by.
I spent two nights at the Inn Side Hotel Kalvin House on my first trip to Budapest and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Overall I had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The entrance
Friendly Staff, great location, nice big rooms but dated, entrance abit strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com