Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, U>S>A>

Our visit

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Our experiences speak for themselves
Cons: nothing
Location: The opera house was about fifty meters from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants and shopping was all around.
From searching for a hotel to finding one and than finding every one we delt with very business like, highly professional. Our room was very clean, anytime we needed assistance at the front desk we always got the best possible answer to our querries.The dining area was very clean and there was plenty of food.On one of the evenings it rained and the hotel put several umbrelas for the guests use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, staff and facilities.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for three nights in August,mans then booked a fourth night. Hotel is centrally located and quiet. Facilities are excellent and 1st class hygiene. Loved the beds, comfortable with wonderful duvets and pillows. Breakfast was best Inhave had in most Eastern European hotels. The staff were just great. Friendly, helpful, and 1st class customer service from all. I don't usually bother writing a review, but this deserved it. Thanks to reception, and the terrific friendly porter by reception. And there were tea making facilities in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel by the Opera House

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and convenience to everything.
We had a great experience at the Hotel Opera. We were hoping to catch the opera since it was next door, but during August, many theaters in Budapest go on vacation. The hotel staff was helpful, the room was somewhat small, but comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellent and touristy sites, restaurants, bars, clubs, and shopping were within walking distance or within walking distance to the metro and tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Very good, close to subway in a nice part of town.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Subway and major historical sites.
Excellent overall. Breakfast was great and had very good service. Hotel was excellent value overall at a reasonable price! We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff and super convenient location.
Cons: Everything is good.
Location: Tour the State Opera with mini concert. It is better than the one in Vienna. The Opera singer was so good. It was such a nice treat!
The hotel is right next to the State Opera House. Central location and easy to ride metro to everywhere. The hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel provides good varieties of breakfast choices. We ate plenty in the morning and just snack for lunch to save money. Then have a nice dinner on the street and enjoy the night. We spend two days in Budapest and wish we could spend another day. This city is under appreciated. Going to the bath is a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the staff amazing!
Cons: The a/c in the room is the only thing I can think of.
This hotel is nestled on a little street...but the charm is in it's location and definitely with it's staff. I was there for only three nights, but each time I came in they new my room number without hesitation which added a personal touch. The breakfast was fantastic and the location was caddy corner to the opera house. Great little hotel for a few days made my stay in Budapest well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly but professional staff in GREAT location!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The people make the hotel special. Whoever is in charge of hiring/training the personnel in this hotel did an awesome job as all were exceptional.
Cons: Let guests know if face towels are available and perhaps, provide a short step stool for very short guests?
Location: We chose the Opera as it was next door to the Opera House which we toured & photographed as well as being in the midst of everything we wanted to do!
The people at the front desk made us feel at home from our first step into the hotel. We needed to have NON-feather bedding because of my husband's allergy and the housekeeping department reached our room at the same time we did to make the switch necessary. Every staff member from the dining room to front desk to housekeeping made our stay a most happy one. The breakfast menu was wide and varied and accommodated the varied tastes of every member of our party, not an easy thing to do. Service was also efficient, prompt and friendly, especially our waitress in the Dining Room who even took the time to inform us she was sorry she was going on vacation and would not be there to seat us and serve us on our last morning in Budapest. Only things that kept hotel from being perfect "10" was depth of tub (I'm very shorty and had to learn how to get in and out of it) and no face towels, which we expected so we brought our own. We did not have an upscale room but a regular room but found it more than adequate and quite comfortable for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent service all around.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Every aspect of the hotel was excellent. The staff was very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to metro stop

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Larger room and shower/ bathroom
Excellent and helpful staff. Very good breakfast choice. well appointed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Fabulous breakfast spread. Easy to get to metro, good shopping, sites.