Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Excellent prices, good location, silent area, very kind staff, good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Sevenoaks, UK

Friendly hotel in the suburbs

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Pleasant surroundings, comfortable room, handy wifi, and restaurant nearby.
Cons: The one drawback is its distance from the city centre, unless you enjoy using the city transport network to the full (which we did!)
We had a most enjoyable stay for 3 nights in May. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the room itself was spacious and clean. It has fine views over the hills of Buda. The hotel is situated in the leafy, and hilly, suburbs of Budapest, so it takes a bit of finding at first, although we used the airport shuttle bus on arrival, to save us having to master the transport network immediately with our bags in tow. After that, however, we regularly used the bus stop immediately outside the hotel, connecting easily with either a tram or the metro, depending on which way you travel. Both take you to different parts of the city centre in about half an hour. There is a restaurant belonging to the hotel as few doors up the road, which serves breakfast and is useful for an evening meal. Thanks to the hotel for providing us with such a pleasant base for our city break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VIVEK from islampur india

Nice hotel and good connectivity by bus

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: location calm and quite
best hotel for budget travellers you need to take bus 53 and change after 3 stops take bus number 8 to go to city centre or take tram from here 59 and get connected to metro service breakfast is good and staff is very polite and helping only thing its located 1/2 hr from city centre by bus
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ila from USA

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. Three star USA rating does not match. Rooms have bear minimum items. Toilet had a crack. Receptionist was pleasant and very helpful. You have to go in another building for breakfast. Staff was not accessible at the breakfast place. Breakfast was not satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from london

The positives outweigh the negatives

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: food, location, staff, price
Cons: Larger duvet for the bed.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, but bus and tram connections are adjacent and frequent
While the duvet on the bed was too short and the restaurant below the room did permeate the room, the heating was more than adequate and the food in the restaurant was plentiful and tasty. A pity the sauna was not working when I was there, but the local baths more than made up for that. I recommend taking the bus as the hill is very steep. The easiest way to get to the hotel is to travel to Ferenciek Ter (on the blue metro line which is the one from where the airport bus stops). Take the No8 bus to the top of the hill outside the cemetery (about 20 minutes), which is also where the No59 tram stops, then get the No53 from across the intersection five stops down the hill. the hotel seems to cater mostly for English and German speakers, although there was a Chinese and a French family there when I was staying. The room was large and was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hank from Glen Ellyn, Il

Extremely pleasant Buda environment.

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay could not have been better! I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget choice

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Good choice for the money, not suitable for those with mobility problems as no lift and out of city centre. However it has good transport links and you are in the centre in twenty minutes. Good breakfast and good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Cleveleys lancs England

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable exelent service would definitely stop at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Surrey, England

Very good value hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Very good value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts nice. Quiet hotel and neighbourhood. Good if you don't mind being a short tram or bus ride out of the city.