Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ila from USA

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. Three star USA rating does not match. Rooms have bear minimum items. Toilet had a crack. Receptionist was pleasant and very helpful. You have to go in another building for breakfast. Staff was not accessible at the breakfast place. Breakfast was not satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from london

The positives outweigh the negatives

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: food, location, staff, price
Cons: Larger duvet for the bed.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, but bus and tram connections are adjacent and frequent
While the duvet on the bed was too short and the restaurant below the room did permeate the room, the heating was more than adequate and the food in the restaurant was plentiful and tasty. A pity the sauna was not working when I was there, but the local baths more than made up for that. I recommend taking the bus as the hill is very steep. The easiest way to get to the hotel is to travel to Ferenciek Ter (on the blue metro line which is the one from where the airport bus stops). Take the No8 bus to the top of the hill outside the cemetery (about 20 minutes), which is also where the No59 tram stops, then get the No53 from across the intersection five stops down the hill. the hotel seems to cater mostly for English and German speakers, although there was a Chinese and a French family there when I was staying. The room was large and was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hank from Glen Ellyn, Il

Extremely pleasant Buda environment.

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay could not have been better! I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget choice

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Good choice for the money, not suitable for those with mobility problems as no lift and out of city centre. However it has good transport links and you are in the centre in twenty minutes. Good breakfast and good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Cleveleys lancs England

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable exelent service would definitely stop at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Surrey, England

Very good value hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Very good value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts nice. Quiet hotel and neighbourhood. Good if you don't mind being a short tram or bus ride out of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & B from West Yorkshire, UK

Tell your friends about this Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The meals and very helpful staff.
Cons: A bit far out of town but public transport rectified that
Location: Area..nothing there. You need to go into the city
Hi, I only gave Korona score 4 because very few places are perfect. Korona was fantastic. Good clean accommodation. VERY helpful and knowledgable staff (we needed guidance to many locations in Budapest and the directions got us there every time.) The restaurant looked unpreposessing BUT we have sldom tasted meals like that other than in France. Location. A fair distance out of town but simple bus journey takes to the centre where the frequent buses, trams, trains and Metro service the entire city. N.B. Over 65? All public transport FREE!! Would not hesitate to go there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Slough, UK

Budapest Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Staff, hotel décor and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: Fairly quiet and hotel was on a fairly steep incline
A very good hotel overall in a fairly quiet area, we would definitely consider going there again at some point in the future, and would recommend it. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly, although some of their English could be somewhat limited at times. The only main criticism was that the breakfasts could have been more varied and warmer. Please note that the hotel was located on a fairly steep incline to any trams or buses of about 10 to 15 minutes, in order to travel to any main areas, so people with fairly limited and/or difficult walking capabilities would need to carefully consider this before booking there, unless they wished to wait for a passing bus to take them there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anant

Good, worth the money spent !!

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good stay, very friendly and helpfull staff. it took 20-30 mins bus ride to Pest center Only complaint being it was difficult to find vegetarian food near by. it would be nice if they include few more Vegitarian options in the Hotel Menu. Overall good stay :)