Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I would have to rate the staff as very welcoming
Cons: More information could be avavilable on the ways in which you can travel from Budapest to Vienna.
Location: Walk to Castle, Tram, Shopping
The La Prima Fashion Hotel is located in walking distance to many of the sight seeing attractions. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and never made you feel as if you were asking too many questions. The rooms were very clean and it was quiet throughout the night. The price in comparsion to the larger hotels in the area was unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest US

A LOCATION

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Awesome location! Updated small but cozy quiet clean rooms, friendly Staff, delicious breakfast. A LOCATION!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Borbala, Hotel Management
Dear Saturn, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your review here! We truly appreciate you positive feedback. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest. Best regards, La Prima Fashion Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m

Nice location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Located in a pedestrian shopping street, nice area Friendly staff Clean room Didn't use any facilities, only my room, so I can't comment on the rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Borbala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your nice review of your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the perfect location of our hotel. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future. Best regards, La Prima Fashion Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Atmosphere
The hotel is perfectly located by the water and centrally around the major attractions of the Pest city while not being far from the Elizabeth bridge to cross over to the Buda side. The rooms are nice and the staff is smiling and helpful with any questions you have. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by s duggan from dunstable

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were concious of how clean and tidy it was and the male receptionist Nandors was very helpful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. Very good English. We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely recommend it to friends who are visiting Budapest
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our favourite hotels during our Europe trip. Very good and friendly service and it is right off the main shopping street making it easy to get around. Our only gripe was that our initial room smelled of cigarrettes, but they gladly changed our rooms on request. Also pretty good breakfast which is included in the price. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Belfast

Central hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved Budapest and the central location of the hotel made it very easy for us to get out to see all the surrounding sites. Would definitely go again and stay in the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Indianapolis

Lovely staff, immaculate room, EXCELLENT location!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: It is close to everything! I didn't take the subway once… the city is walkable from here.
Breakfast was a plus, and the airport shuttle service was incredibly easy. The hotel arranged it all. The staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAF from Nottingham

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Centrally located within walking distance of everywhere you need to be
Budapest was a lot more 'westernised' than I imagined. Lovely city, friendly people and lots of things for tourists to see. Definitely worth a visit. Used to hop on hop off bus to see all attractions - cost only £5 per day travel - not bad!
3 out of 5
by Othniel from Somerset, England

Nothing special

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Its location. It is close to practically everything. It is not pretentious. It is clean and quiet.
Cons: Proper orange juice and tea at breakfast, a luggage attendant who is actually there to give you back your luggage.
Location: The location is very good for the heart of bustling Pest. And it is very close to the Elizabeth Bridge to Buda.
I expected from the reviews that this hotel would have the 'wow' factor. It doesn't. It is pleasant and rather ordinary without much evidence of 'fashion'. The breakfast was mediocre. The staff OK. However, its location is excellent. Do I want to go back? Only if I couldn't find anything else in the price range.