Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowland, England

Excellent quite hotel situated in the city centre

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything though the rooms where a little small but it did not matter because everything else was so good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Parliament building book a tour very good don't forget to take your passport for identification. Opera House - tour very good St. Stephens also
Fantastic place. Reception staff very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble. Breakfast room very clean and food good plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice comfortable hotel in good central location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very comfortable and quiet despite being in the centre, only word of warning I would say is get to the breakfast room early, breakfast is until 10, when I got there at 9.30 there was no space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I would have to rate the staff as very welcoming
Cons: More information could be avavilable on the ways in which you can travel from Budapest to Vienna.
Location: Walk to Castle, Tram, Shopping
The La Prima Fashion Hotel is located in walking distance to many of the sight seeing attractions. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and never made you feel as if you were asking too many questions. The rooms were very clean and it was quiet throughout the night. The price in comparsion to the larger hotels in the area was unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest US

A LOCATION

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Awesome location! Updated small but cozy quiet clean rooms, friendly Staff, delicious breakfast. A LOCATION!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Borbala, Hotel Management
Dear Saturn, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your review here! We truly appreciate you positive feedback. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest. Best regards, La Prima Fashion Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but very well located, right beside the biggest tourist street of Budapest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Borbala, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We all hope you will honor us with another visit anytime you may be in Budapest. Best regards, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m

Nice location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Located in a pedestrian shopping street, nice area Friendly staff Clean room Didn't use any facilities, only my room, so I can't comment on the rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Borbala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your nice review of your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the perfect location of our hotel. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future. Best regards, La Prima Fashion Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Atmosphere
The hotel is perfectly located by the water and centrally around the major attractions of the Pest city while not being far from the Elizabeth bridge to cross over to the Buda side. The rooms are nice and the staff is smiling and helpful with any questions you have. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by s duggan from dunstable

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were concious of how clean and tidy it was and the male receptionist Nandors was very helpful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. Very good English. We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely recommend it to friends who are visiting Budapest
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our favourite hotels during our Europe trip. Very good and friendly service and it is right off the main shopping street making it easy to get around. Our only gripe was that our initial room smelled of cigarrettes, but they gladly changed our rooms on request. Also pretty good breakfast which is included in the price. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Belfast

Central hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved Budapest and the central location of the hotel made it very easy for us to get out to see all the surrounding sites. Would definitely go again and stay in the same hotel.