Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon , UK

Excellent hotel located in the centre of Pest

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: The restaurant was a little expensive.
Location: The castle area and the national gallery and the House of Terror was a most enlightening museum about the recent history of Hungary
We had a most enjoyable city break in this hotel . It's central location made it easy to walk to all of the sites and museums we wanted to visit. The hotel facilities were excellent , we enjoyed the pool, and spa , our room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the restaurant was able to cater very well with my gluten free diet. We particularly enjoyed the Hungarian Evening with the music and folk dancing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Central location walking distance to shops.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were great.
Cons: TV channels
Hotel was lovely. Only negative was lack of English TV channels. We were celebrating our w35th wedding anniversary and the hotel made it extra special with a bottle of bubbly. Breakfast in the restaurant was very expensive. TV kept reverting to pay to view menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Great hotel well situated

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Very well situated with friendly staff and small enough to feel a personal service.
Cons: Hotel bar was a bit expensive.
Location: Very central with easy access to all areas of interest.
Budapest is a great city with lots to see and very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom verona

ottimo posizione strategica

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: la tranquillita' l'eleganza e le camere ottime
Cons: la spa
Location: hotel in pieno centro in dieci minuti a piedi trovi tantissimi luoghi di interesse basilica santo stefano ponte delle catene parlamento
abbiamo trascorso tre giorni in questo splendido hotel che si trova in una posizione ottimale per visitare la citta . hotel molto elegante camere pulite ed accoglienti, personale professionale, abbiamo usufruito della piccola spa all'ultimo piano per dei fine giornata in relax. quando esci ti trovi subito immerso nella splendida bellezza di questa citta che ti accoglie in tutto il suo splendore. vi consiglio le meridien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Excellent hotel, centrally located, easy access

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The hotel was extremely welcoming, both staff and facilities. Its central location made it so easy to get by in a first visit of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo hotel nel centro di Budapest

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: La posizione, gli arredi di design e la gentilezza dello staff
Cons: La nostra stanza dava sulla piazza dove passano le linee dei tram e purtroppo la notte era un po' rumorosa. Dovrebbe essere isolato acusticamente.
Location: Si trova nel centro di Pest, e intorno ci sono tantissimi ristoranti e negozi, e una fermata della metro a pochi passi.
L'hotel si trova in una posizione ottimale nel centro di Pest, vicino alle vie dello shopping e a due passi dalla Basilica di santo Stefano e dal Ponte delle catene. E' sicuramente un buon punto di partenza per visitare la città. La zona è molto viva e ricca di localini e ristoranti, oltre che di tantissimi negozi. L'albergo è molto bello e il personale gentilissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greece, Athens

Totally recommend this hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I have never been to such beautiful and luxury hotel!! The rooms are amazing with big and comfy beds!! The stuff is very polite, always smiling and they're willing to help you in case that you need anything!! The hotel is built in the heart of Budapes. Εverything is in walking distance 10min to the Opera, 5min to Vaci utca, 5 min from St. Stefans church and 1 min from tour buses (like hop on hop off, big bus etc.) The food at the restaurant was amazing with reasonable prices! If you are visiting Budapest then you must try this restaurants traditional dishes!!! There is also a well equipped gum, swimming pool and spa treatments! At last, in the evenings they have live soft music at the bar which is beautiful and relaxing with a glass of wine in your hand!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral

Posted Jan 12, 2015
wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impossibile trovare un difetto...

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Come da titolo struttura perfetta! Posizione ottima, personale gentile, preparato e disponibile e camera spaziosissima ed arredata in modo molto elegante. Non credo si possa aggiungere altro, consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south east UK

Would return

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little bit of tweeking with dated things needed to be repaired....
Location: perfect
We found this to be an excellent hotel and would recommend and return.