Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Provide more English breakfast & Earl Grey tea bags in rooms. Fresh milk for tea would also be a nice touch.
Location: Great location. Good restaurants near by. St stephen's Bascillica is very close & worth a visit. Just walk around the city- it is great!
We had a really lovely stay at Le Meridien. Hotel is beautiful with very spacious rooms. Great location for everything. Staff friendly & helpful. We went to a Hungarian Night at the hotel - food & entertainment were first class. Jazz music in the bar was really nice. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales Hotel ideal für Stadtbesichtigung

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Das Gesamtpaket aus Lage,Standard, Service und Qualität des Frühstücks .
Zwischen kleinem Stadtpark und der wichtigsten Fußgängerzone und nur wenige Meter vom Verkehrsknotenpunkt der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel liegt das gut geführte Hotel mit gehobenem Standard trotzdem ausreichend ruhig. Sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet für € 25,00. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr gut erreichbar. Mit vollster Überzeugung zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Le meridian Budapest stay

Posted May 23, 2015
5 day stay. Overall ok but we had a problem with the curtains in our room which meant that the daylight wasn't blacked out so every morning we were woken up at daybreak. Complaint was dealt with at all & completely ignored by the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Not worth a five-star hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
A female receptionist was very friendly with a welcoming atmosphere, but other staffs..... No greetings, no smiles. No hospitality which worth a five-star hotel. The room was clean and neat, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Fantastic hotel and excellent location in the city

Posted May 16, 2015
From the moment we arrived we we greeted with such warmth and grace. The staff is very we coming and professional. The suite was beautiful and charming fit for a king. Very clean room. Absolutely loved the dining room and breakfast buffet was excellent including top of the line service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Perfect location and great service

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Great service. Fantastic breakfast. Big, comfy rooms.
The Hotel is located in the centre of Budapest. Shopping, restaurants and nightlife right outside the door. The staff was efficient and nice. Great service. Breakfast was really good. We had a really good stay, and will love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Beautiful hotel in ideal central location

Posted May 9, 2015
First class experience from pick up at airport, to check-in. Standard of room comfort was excellent and evening piano bar entertainment was too notch. Excellent location for all sights, shopping and restaurants. Hop on hop off bus stop directly across road from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Lovely hotel in very good location. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Fint hotell i hjärtat av Budapest.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location . Frukosten , utrymmen , SPA avdelningen
Location: Fashion street bakom hotellet . Nära Duna ... Gångavstånd till Gellertbadet . S:t Stefano kyrkan , Turistbussar hop on hop off utanför hotellets entre
Fina utrymme . Skön säng hade vi . Härlig spa avdelning. Mycket god brunch . Vänlig personal. Mindre uppskattat att det kom en tant och knackade på redan vid 9 på morgonen för att fylla på te och kaffe påsar .... Och kontrollera minibaren... Lite förtidigt ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Full Star

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 1.posizione 2 camere 3. struttura in generale
Cons: La cauzione richiesta (molto alta) come deposito appena arrivati
Location: Posizione è perfetta vicino a tutto (mezzi pubblici, ristoranti, attrazioni, locali per la sera, negozi, pasticcerie)
Bello, elegante, super centrale, pulito, camere ampie, letti enormi e con ogni comfort a disposizione. La città da qui si può girare tranquillamente a piedi anche se ci sono 3 linee di metropolitana proprio sotto l'hotel e tantissimi autobus e tram per chi volesse utilizzare i mezzi pubblici. Personale gentile e cortese. Un full star a tutti gli effetti. Unica nota stonata di tutto il soggiorno: la cauzione di 50 euro a notte (quindi nel mio caso 150 euro) che viene bloccata sulla carta di credito al momento dell'arrivo in hotel.