Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything apart from the price of drink at the bar
Location: You can walk everywhere. The thermal baths are a must do and the labyrinth to see Dracula's grave...very creepy and atmospheric.
Budapest is a fantastic city. We stayed 5 nights and didn't run out if things to do. So many grand and impressive buildings. Great pizza at trattoria gusto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary b

short weekend in budapest at the le meridien

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: central locastion near shops and 5 minutes from the river and the chain bridge. near to metro and tourist buses all stop outside. clean and staff an
Cons: free wifi and cheaper breakfast and drinks
Location: lots to seefrom the famous bridges, sailing on the river, synagogue and basilica a few minutes walk away. parliament 10 minute walk away.
clean hotel and quick check in. room already ready despite us arriving an hour earlier. they kept our luggage to for the last afternoon as we were leving fro the airport till 5 pm. staff all polite and helpful. drinks expensive. we only had room only so we dined out and had breakfast at local cafes as it was 25 euros. good locaton on elizabeth square and only 5 minutes from the chain bridge. tourist buses all stop outside the hotel and the metro is on the square too. didnt use the internet in the room as it came at an extra cost although in the hotel bar there was fee wifi. got a good deal for the hotel for the weekend and would use the hotel again if at a bargain price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary b

short weekend in budapest at the le meridien

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: central locastion near shops and 5 minutes from the river and the chain bridge. near to metro and tourist buses all stop outside. clean and staff an
Cons: free wifi and cheaper breakfast and drinks
Location: lots to seefrom the famous bridges, sailing on the river, synagogue and basilica a few minutes walk away. parliament 10 minute walk away.
clean hotel and quick check in. room already ready despite us arriving an hour earlier. they kept our luggage to for the last afternoon as we were leving fro the airport till 5 pm. staff all polite and helpful. drinks expensive. we only had room only so we dined out and had breakfast at local cafes as it was 25 euros. good locaton on elizabeth square and only 5 minutes from the chain bridge. tourist buses all stop outside the hotel and the metro is on the square too. didnt use the internet in the room as it came at an extra cost although in the hotel bar there was fee wifi. got a good deal for the hotel for the weekend and would use the hotel again if at a bargain price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budapest - Location, location location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are very attentive, and hospitable - greeting you at every opportunity possible
Superb location beside metro station, central, walking distance to everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from London

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: The complimentary bottled water they provide tastes awful!
Location: Everything in Budapest is at your doorstep, including great restaurants, attractions and picturesque walks.
I would recommend this hotel and stay here again. The location is unbeatable. The lobby was decorated beautifully and had a wow factor. The staff are attentive and helpful. We stayed in the most basic room, which we got for £99 a night and was excellent value at this price. The room was clean, quiet and fairly well furnished. The bedding was quite comfy though overall, the room lacked a little bit of luxury. I'm sure a room upgrade would provide this if you enjoy finer hotels. The steam room and sauna areas are in desperate need of renovation. They are pokey and the water doesn't drain properly from horrible little tiles, meaning wet towels are laid over the grotty floor. The jacuzzi wasn't hot enough to stay in for long. This would be my only criticism. Overall this is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Odelia from TLV, Israel

GREAT HOTEL!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Elegant interior and location in central Budapest.
Location: All the major tourist transportation hubs, retail center, park and Danube river
Great location, elegant formal interior, good quality for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Florida, USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a wonderful stay...so convenient. Very expensive but was worth it! Room was gorgeous (suite). The view was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from London

Deserves to be Recommended.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Pleasing and tasteful surroundings; high-quality food and beverages.
Location: Excellent central location.
Relaxed atmosphere; comfortable Chamber and public rooms.