Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good central location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent location, staff friendly and attentive. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Would not hesitate to stay here again next time we visit Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is a great place to stay, the rooms and bathrooms are lovely and clean, hotel staff are very polite and willing to help with any enquiry you have. They have a nice small pool and jacuzzi to relax in after a long days walking! The bed was lovely with only a small drawback of a squeaky mattress but that certainly wouldn't put me off staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Comfortable hotel in excellent location! Staff are all very kind and helpful. Good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with superb location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: tidying the room and changing towels more often
Had a great stay at prime location. Everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andie from Cornwall UK

Brilliant

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower the breakfast prices
Location: Central
Really good position. Fantastic whirl pool..fantastic massive bed...so grand and lovely in every way they even give you a kettle and mugs the only thing missing English tea but we took our own Breakfast is so expensive..but loads of places to eat breakfast or buy croissants etc. nearby highly recomended brilliant hotel...!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

Perfect location for exploring Budapest

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Well run, classic architectural character
Cons: I would have eat and drank there if it had been cheaper
Location: With in walking access of most of the sites of Pest for the averagely fit tourist. Handy for the Metro, MAV rail ticket office and tourist info.
I booked this hotel as part of a combined package and no complaints at all. There was truly nothing to fault with the hotel. The room was very comfortable and I made use of the pool and sauna. The location less than 50metres from the Metro and 16 bus stop to Buda castle made this also the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Nottingham

Great hotel, great staff and great location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Central location, really helpful staff and great room facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything Budapest is on the doorstep of this hotel, superb location.
We had a really enjoyable stay at Le Meridien from arrival to departure. The fitness suite was great especially the pool and jacuzzi, perfect after a day walking around the sites of Budapest. We only had one issue and that was that our room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke on our last evening which came from next door, even though it was a "no smoking floor" We could smell it as we passed the room, but as it was late didn't report it to reception (I feel sure they would have done something about it!) but apart from that, which was no fault of the hotel just ignorant guests, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Budapest

Perfect starting point

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was staying at the Marriott first, for a conference (which had a beautiful view of the Danube). Then had reserved the Meridien due to what seemed like an even more convenient location for touring around. Turned out to be true. It's across the street from the starting point of the Hop On Hop Off bus. Walked easily to see a ballet at the Opera House. Metro station was within spitting distance - took it 8 stops to enjoy the spa at Szechenyl. Located on the pedestrian walkway. Starbucks across the street. No issues for me, but some rumbling from subway underneath. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL CLOSE TO ALL THE MAIN SIGHTS

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel is right beside the starting point for the City Tour organisations. This is a bonus of it your first visit to the city. In fact the Budapest Tour group have their office in the hotel building. Very comfortable hotel and very welcoming staff. Fantastic breakfast menu - kept us going all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: everything is walking distance
Perefect hotel, staff and location. Everything was perfect, vacation was great, really enjoyed my stay in the hotel.