Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fuss Pot from T

Amazing modern Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
First impressions where wow !!!! When i checked out I thought this has to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. My friends call me fussy and I admit I am very fussy but I could not fault anything apart from the breakfast, it was very basic, the juice and coffee was from them awful machines and tasted bad, just a fresh jug of coffee on your table would give it that extra touch needed. The staff were amazing they couldn't do enough for you and the best bit about the hotel was you could not hear a thing from other rooms or above in 4 days we didn't hear one bit of noise or banging around from above. I would give this hotel 5 stars if it was a little bit more central to town to stop the expensive taxi fares after the buses stop. I loved my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind 7 stops on the bus into town and back. It's right next to the park which is a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Kent

A very good value for money hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: value for money without lowered standards and very friendly staff
Location: Fairly quiet, plenty of public transport options within walking distance. Great coffee shop/patisserie 400 yards away and a local restaurant 500 yards
3 OAPS, first visit to Budapest, could not fault the hotel. It may not be in the Centre but is very close to the Heroes Park with a good Tourist Information, lake-side cafe and both bus and metro connections. Great little spa. Food and service (for the price) were very good; if there are any groups in you may wish to bot breakfast at their key time but fresh food is quickly produced. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - not too close to tourist attractions

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Good hotel, good service and only a taxi, tesm or bus from tourist attractions or 20 - 30 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angharad from Norwich

Beautiful hotel - shame about the male staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast especially the bread selection and the juice. Good size room with a lovely view and balcony.
Cons: Customer service - especially for the male staff. Wash glasses daily in rooms as this a four star hotel. Coffee at breakfast.
Location: It's further away from most places than advised. 10 minute walk to Heroes Square? Maybe if you power walk! Most stuff to do is not nearby.
We recently had a stay at the Lions Garden Hotel and found it beautiful, with very good facilities and the best breakfast we have ever had in a Budapest hotel. We were lucky to have a room on the 6th floor so we had a good view. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The bathroom was clean and of a good size - shame about the bizarre "art" of a blue and bleeding foot above the toilet. TV was limited for English channels but that was not a major issue for us as we were out for much the time. Location was quite far from the centre but the public transport is so frequent that this isn't an issue. Breakfast had a good variety of food - only comment is that the coffee was a bit bland and sweet even without sugar. So far so good - however, we did have issues with the male staff. My husband asked for extra pillows as I have a medical condition. It took 3 days (out of 5) to get the pillows we asked for. On one occasion, although he appreciated that the staff member had just had an unpleasant discourse with another guest, my husband felt that the staff member was exceptionally rude to him, advising he was the only member of staff there and that it was unlikely he'd help. On another occasion my husband asked for assistance with taxis and was told the taxi companies do not take bookings to the hotel - but they have done on previous visits to other hotels so we were unsure about if we'd been lied to. Female staff - no issues. Unsure if could use pool - info differed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - a little out of town

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great hotel, a little far out of town so you would need to use buses/trams/taxi's to get into the centre. We used the pool which was nice and clean and had breakfast each morning which was also good. Staff were helpful and polite although they didn't tell us they closed the front doors at midnight and we were stuck outside for a while when nobody heard the bell. Room was clean and a nice size. We had quite a large bathroom as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Sport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, allows pets... Very good price performance ratio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott M. from USA

Excellent facility

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfasts were great (and included with the room) Pool and spa area were perfect. Desk staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from Ottawa, Canada

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and not bad sized rooms. Only two small gripes - location was a little out of the way (about 20 min walk to get close to centre town) and the breakfast was pretty good but not stellar. Coffee machine wasn't always working ( couple of times had just hot brown water or no coffee at all) and the tables were often piled up with dishes from last guests meals.. Apart from that staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: it was very conveniently located to our area of interests and all our needs were met.
Cons: bathroom cleanliness.
Location: it is 10 min. by car to downtown Budapest, the Hero's Square is 15 min. walking and so is the park.
it's a small, quiet and friendly place. if you get a chance do enjoy the pool and sauna. easy to get around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasan from London

New and high decor hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
The hotel was very nice, new to a high standard. For sight seeing it was very further out, i would not recommend, there are no sights within reasonable walking distance, ie Heroes Sq was a good 20 mins away and then the other sights in Pest another 25 mins from there and Buda further away. You have to pay extra for the pool. Breakfast was very nice. Staff helpful. Taxis arranged by hotel are cheaper than hailing from the street.