Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Taiwan

很棒的服務 環境優美 安全 臨近觀光景點 交通非常方便

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常推薦的飯店 設計很溫馨 現代 設備齊全 房間有廚房 餐具齊全 備有洗衣機 (烘衣服可到公共洗衣間 免費使用)服務人員親切 服務貼心 任何需要都可以溝通 Check-in時會告知你所有注意事項即介紹,房間獨立空調很舒服,臥室是隔音房,床鋪整齊乾淨重點很好入眠,我說不出有什麼缺點,飯店門口就有Bus station,通往各景點,以及main station(跨國鐵道),或者用走的也能到景點 。說不完,非常建議自己來體驗,有機會還是會選擇此飯店系列
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Israel Padillafrom México

Personal muy amable, excelente ubicación y precio

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hotel realmente excepcional. Las prestaciones de la residencia son realmente buenas. Nuestra estancia solo fue de 2 días, pero valio la pena. Para estancias mayores debe ser la mejor opción de hospedaje. La ubicación es muy buena y la amabilidad del personal es excelente.Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emmafrom Loughborough, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We found this hotel through an Expedia deal, and definitely felt we got very lucky! We had a Classic Suite, which is the smallest sized suite, but it had more than enough room for the two of us, with a separate living area, kitchen and good sized bedroom. We also had views of the very pretty central garden from our balcony. All the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are not cleaned every day but that didn't cause any issues, and the bins were emptied daily. We didn't try the breakfast as we made use of the kitchen for our own each morning. The hotel is about two minutes walk from the metro station, and very close to bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B.from Regensburg

Rundherum empfehlenswert !

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Also so ein tolles Hotel hatte ich lange nicht mehr.Sagenhafte Lage an der Andrassy utca nahe dem Heldenplatz, mit perfekter Metro und Busanbindung, ein wahnsinnig höfliches und zuvorkommendes Personal sowie ein Appartement, das keine Wünsche offen ließ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel. Very convenient location!!!

Posted May 30, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at Mamaison!! It is a great Apartment-Hotel. Extremely comfortable. Super fast wifi. Large comfortable suite that easily accommodated three people. Very conveniently situated, next to the Metro and bus stop. Attached car garage though entrance is a but tight, especially if you have a van or a big car. We did not order breakfast and instead walked across the block to the grocery store to get our sumptuous breakfast supplies for less that 10 euros and there is a toaster and enough crockery in the kitchen. The hotel is one of the best we have stayed in our European trip so far. I would highly recommend it!! PS: Definitely buy the 48hr/72hr Budapest card as it comes in very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C.from Paris

Bon emplacement au calme

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Résidence à 15-20 minutes à pied du quartier du Belvaros, station de métro à proximité également. Chambre spacieuse et au calme (donnant sur le jardin). Cuisine suffisamment équipé pour un séjour court (bouilloire, grille pain, micro ondes). Accueil sympathique. L'emplacement est idéal pour visiter Budapest, nous avons presque tout fait à pied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ManZoRiAnfrom UK

Perfect apartment for a family holiday

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: Could include basic toiletries in the apartment to tick all amenities...
We found this accommodation for us as a family... Stylish, clean and well equipped will all essentials needed in an apartment. Excellent staff who was always very helpful and served with a smile. Well connected to the city center with public transport or a good walk... We would very comfortably recommend this to anyone and will happily rebok this when we visit Budapest next :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmafrom London, UK

Marvellous

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room, great kitchen good size.
Location: It's 10min walk from the the Szcheny Baths in the park, a must do.The Jewish Quarter is maybe 20mins away, it's very well connected via tube/buses
We got a deal on Expedia so the hotel room was at a special reduced rate, and we didn't know what to expect. No need to worry! Mamaison Izabella is wonderful, we had a suite in the garden wing, overlooking the central courtyard, which is lovely. There was everything we could have needed! It was quite a surprise just how good the kitchen was! We bought our own tea/coffee/drinks rather than using the minibar/breakfast service. The Bathroom was very modern and clean, and the bed was really big. The beds/towels aren't changed everyday, unless you specify, however we prefer this style of hotelling, and the bins were changed everyday. We had a problem with getting the wifi to work in our room, but we just used the foyer when we wanted to check something, and the trip advisor city guides app has everything offline you need to plan a day's sightseeing anyway. The hotel foyer is pretty nice just to sit in to be fair and the hotel staff were very friendly. It was very easy to get everywhere in town and easy to find! We Would STRONGLY RECOMMEND this hotel. The best restaurant we found was Kiado Kocsma, 5minutes away. The best bar we found was Szimpla Kert 20minutes walk away approx LOVED the Szcheny baths in the park 10/15minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ujjwaldeb

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, right on the Andrassy Ut . Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - well located for the metro and other attractions. Great little italian restaurant close by (Da Pippo) and coffeshop (ecocafe). Also close to the House of Terror , if you're into the communist era at all.