Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Zentralgelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Sauberes Zimmer, nette Angestellte, Top-Lage
Cons: Ein kleines Restaurant für den Tagesausklang wäre gut!
Location: Zentral , nähe der Hauptstraße, ca. 500 m bis zu Donau, ca. 500 m bis zur Shopping Mall, 300 m bis zum Bahnhof, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß.
Habe bewußt dieses Hotel gebucht um mich in Budapest frei zu bewegen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gersomfrom Sao paulo

Bom hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel OK justo pelo preço. A localizacao é bem boa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Russfrom England

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel announced that it had access to free wi-fi - this was not the case. Only periodically accessible in a tiny corner of the front lobby. As a result of this my partner had to make an important ' FaceTime ' call which obviously had to be made in the not so private front lobby. Following an individual's complaint that the conversation was too loud we were approached by a member of staff asking us to quieten the call down. This was a rude and inappropriate gesture by the staff member - you announced free wi-fi so that communications like that could be used in privacy and the member of staff should have explained to the individual, who mistakenly thought she had booked into a library as opposed to a hotel where people are permitted to converse with each other, that there was a problem with the wi-fi !! Poor people skills. Apart from that - nice hotel , ta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by seleefrom seoul

very good!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel is walking distance to many sites, transportation is a few steps away from the front enterance. The continental breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold foods. The only drawback was the lack of accessible onsite parking. Anything larger than a small sedan cannot be accommodated underground, and requires street parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Good Location for my needs.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel was a great location for my needs, it didn't seem to be a 4 * more like 3*, the front staff wasn't really friendly. The breakfast was a bit of a mess, it wasn't tasty at all, table took long to be reset and I had to wait long for a cup to get a coffee. The room was good, clean and the bed was comfortable but the pillows were awful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NEVER, EVER AGAIN!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet Hôtel est vraiment minable ! Pas d'un niveau d'un 4 étoiles !!! Le Parking était inaccessible. Nous n'avons vraiment pas apprécié à devoir laisser notre voiture dans le parking d'un autre Hôtel à 10 min. à pied et sous la pluie ! Et que dire du déjeuner en salle ? Un vrai désastre...IL manquait de tout. J'ai du moi même mettre les couverts sur notre table. Seulement 2 personnes de l'Hôtel pour servir 80 personnes à table ! On se demande combien d’autres clients ont appréciés. NEVER, EVER AGAIN! AND AS YOU CAN IMAGINE, WE DO NOT RECOMMAND IT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
An OK hotel - not the nicest in Budapest, but you will be fine there for a few nights. The people at the reception are very nice and helpful - and they are probably the best thing about the hotel. The woman at the bar was not nice, and the people in breakfast are also not really nice or helpful (mainly just standing in a group by the door). The hotel itself reminds me of hotels in Las Vegas. Nicely done but a little too much, but also a little "beat up" - and not as clean as you would expect (but not dirty). Breakfast was fine, nothing to get excited about, but will get you going in the morning. Overall, I am not sure if I would stay here again or not, but I would say it is not a bad option if you are looking for this area of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dichtbij treinstation Nuyugati, lopend te bereiken

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: prettige mensen
Cons: We had to leave early and got a take away breakfast. This could be much better!
prima hotel, goed ontbijt. Ligging praktisch dichtbij station