Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: Danube boat tours very close to hotel
I did like this hotel. Beds and rooms were very comfortable and quiet which was good after a long day. Great location for exploring Pest and Buda sides of the city, very close to boat tours etc. Only downside is the free internet in lobby was slow and I was also incorrectly charged for using the wifi in my room when I hadn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
It's a Marriot. But the breakfast could be much better with more polite staff. People not concerned about finishing it, but making us comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Europe

Disappointed! Not what I expected from a Marriott

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience to shopping and the area attractions.
Cons: The staff needs some etiquette training to know how to treat and respect their guests.
Location: The area is filled with shopping and valued sites.
Not what I expected from Marriott as my family and I are valued members who always chose this hotel for all vacations. The Internet is horrible and also costs too much in todays times, as most hotels offer FREE internet. Disappointed in the service from the hotel; from the front desk ( NO HELP) and the service from the room cleaning service. We asked the front desk about the area and they were very vague and didn’t really give a crap to help us in any way. Rude!!!! Hotel needs new manager. Asked for extra pillows and it was the most aggrevating thing in the world for the maid to execute a simple request and then she forgot to even bring the pillows. The couch that was in our suite was dirty and old along with the other furniture that needs an overhaul. Hotel is old and in dire need of some serious updates for furniture and room upgrades. Breakfast needs to have more options and the price for what was served is the worst I’ve seen in Europe. Nevertheless, I will not be going back to this hotel ever again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15€ for WiFi per day!! Unbelievable!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: 15€ for WiFi per day!! Thats not okey. In this century WiFi is everywhere for free!
15€ pro Tag für WiFi auf dem Zimmer. Das ist in unserer heutigen Zeit nicht akzeptabel! Ansonsten war alles unseren Ansprüchen entsprechend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014
Dear R, "i Ein erifizierter "eisender ", We appreciate you staying at the Budapest Marriott Hotel and sharing your review. -We will certainly speak about your comments with our team to address any specific concerns --such as the internet issue what you have mentioned!We hope you'll have the pleasure of joining us again in the future! Best regards, Rick Enders General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great location, within walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Perfect location, close walking distance to everything. Very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Agent review..

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location and spacious
Location: shopping and main street Vaci steps away from hotel entrance...yest very quiet
Stayed here Nov 16..Amazing location and staff. Rooms are generous, clean and comfy. Great for a long stay as they have fully equipped kitchen. Staff were very knowledgable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca.

Great Location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: it was clean, staff was very nice. rooms were very spacious.
Cons: would have liked to see complimentary coffee on the first night there.
Location: shopping, close to the river Danube, good restaurants.
It was nice, we were greeted by a friendly staff as we checked into the hotel,The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. great little kitchenette and all the utensils you would need for cooking. Would have like to have had complimentary coffee/tea in the room for the first night. we walked to the shopping areas and great restaurants in the locations. felt very safe walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Cristinafrom Rio das Ostras/ RJ

Maravilhoso

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel! Tudo foi perfeito,a localização, apartamento enorme com sala, quarto,banheiro e uma pequena cozinha. A limpeza era realizada diariamente, bem decorado. Recomendo e ficaria novamente.