Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel in excellent location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms and staff
Location: So central - perfect for all the exploring you could want to do.
This hostel is right in the centre of town - perfect as a base for exploring. Lovely inside - the room and common area were both really nice. A little noisy in the room since it was double glazing - but then we did have bad luck with someone erecting a statue outside the window one night (at around 3/4 am) and an alarm the next night at a similar time. Not their fault - so all in all, would totally recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Declan from Dublin

Perfect spot for the heart of Budapest.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really great hostel that belies it's description as it really is like a hotel. Spotless and comfortable throughout and in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nelson from Sydney

Great budget hostel close to the city centre

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hostel was difficult to find at first because it was hidden within a building, but otherwise it is centrally located and walking to most tourist spots take only 20 minutes max. The building is not new, but the rooms are well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from london

Excellent location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Great hostel, good value for money, excellent location only 15 min away walking distance from main attractions, staff very friendly and room very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith R from London

2 star hotel? 5 star service

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff are very friendly, and very helpful, they speak excellent english, and offer a wide variety of tourist information. There was a problem with my room so they put me in an apartment for the same price, which was absolutely amazing. Hotel is right in the centre of budapest too. I have stayed here before and would stay here every time i come to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vinteuil

Almost perfect

Posted May 22, 2013
Stayed here for six nights. Mostly superior hostel with helpful staff and excellent kitchen facilities. Great location. But there's never any hot water in the bathroom. Not in the morning, not in the afternoon, and not in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stop

Posted May 21, 2013
I arrived for just an overnight stop over following a stag-do and I have to say it was much better than the hotel we had been staying at. Great location for seeing the city and for sampling some of its entertainment. Close to a metro station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Interesting group of people there to chat to, so overall I was very pleased and had a good night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A++ Hostel

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Helpful and accommodating staff, clean hostel, safe neighbourhood, good location and comfortable beds. I didn't spend much time in the hostel as I wanted to get out and see as much as possible, but, while I was there, I felt secure and happy and I would definitely recommend it to anyone else I knew going to Budapest. P.S. What an AMAZING city :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent location, good amenities (cofee, tea, fridge)