Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is ok if you like to stay beside za Danob

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Hotel location is ok if you like to stay beside the Danob, which is really not important if you like the night life which is very poor in this hotel area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Brisbane, Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff approach to customer service - I am a hotel general manager so know how it should be!
Location: Close to every thing, river, fashion street, st Stephen basilica, shopping, easy walking everywhere.
Close to every thing, clean and quiet. Seems time for a little updating. Excellent WiFi speed and access. Staff very friendly and helpful when asked but not great at acknowledging you, quiet happy to have their conversation before they ask how they can help. Overall for what I paid I rate it excellent value for money, the location is the biggest selling point, 1 block from the river front, out the bar onto the main shopping street and one block to the "fashion street" which is where most things seem to happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TomX2 from New York

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The photo presentation on the web is great, but the building and the room we stayed is much older than they look on the web, so don't expect too much. Otherwise, great location and good service. The rate is fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ypeker from SAMARA, Russia

It is hearth of the center and close all vincinity

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Close all vicinity of city
Cons: N/A
Location: CITY OPEN BAZAR
Next time i will stay same hotel.. Thank you all..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe & jackie from london

Right slap bang in the middle of town

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Drank too much and ate too much Bed was a bit on the hard side but that's just me This is the second time I stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BEATRIZ from PUERTO RICO

great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
pretty great buffet i cant enjoy because i have to leave before expect but is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Manchester

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Good quality hotel at an affordable price.
Cons: Lower breakfast and bar prices.
Location: Excellent location for shopping and sight seeing.Plenty of good quality restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Sydney

In the heart of old town

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the location and the restaurant next door and across the way. Only negative is sending emails, it seems it is unable to send them from the hotel, had to go to a cafe to send emails. Otherwise great hotel, enjoyed our stay immensely. Pest side is definitely the place to be and the Mercure the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel located in the centre of town

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Great location, helpful staff and very clean rooms
Cons: There could be more services
Location: It's located on Vaci St, so it's surrounded by shops and famous restaurants