Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Budapest Mirage Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Room quality and size. It also includes AC.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit limited when compared to other hotels.
Location: It is a bit removed from most of the main attractions, but these can be reached by taxi for 8-10 euros or through Hop On/Hop Off shuttle (close by).
Hotel was excellent and staff was very helpful. I was disappointed upon arrival as the type of room reserved was not available, but the hotel compensated this issue by providing complimentary breakfast during our 2-night stay (not included in reservation).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YOUNGHWI from 체코

영웅광장 바로옆에 위치한 아주 깔끔한호텔

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
아주 깔끔합니다 추천
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamás

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LILIANE from Spring, Texas

Solo traveller delight.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. it was conveniently located in Hero Square. bathroom looks great I love the towel warmer. and my bed was very comfortable. You can walk around to check the sites, the famous first Cat Cafe is very close by. The bank is four blocks away but there is an ATM right in front if the hotel. if you arrive late at night and have luggage you don't want to carry up the front steps you can go in the back through the gate and there is an elevator. Attila and Barbera were very nice at the front desk reception; they went above and beyond. Breakfast was great with wide selection even champagne. Make sure to check out miniversum (miniature world) if you are close by. be advised the rooftop terrace can only be accessed by those suites located on those top floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jose Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padua

In the very front of Heroes' square

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms, infrastructures, services, Wi-Fi (good power - available also outside the hotel), beautiful palace, nice personnel.
Cons: Minibar should be re-filled every day
Location: Walk distance from Szechenyi Baths and their beautiful park, the city zoo, the city circus and the city ice ring.
High level, recently restored hotel. Excellent interiors, optimal location, walk distance from Szechenyi Baths. Gentle personnel available day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Still learning about service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
A good looking hotel recently refurbished in a convenient location next to Heroes Square. The problems are not with the room quality or the facilities but with the managements obvious skimping on staff numbers. Our room was not made up when we came back at 5pm after a days work. The breakfast room only had one young girl trying to refresh the food and cope with a non-functioning coffee machine. Simple to correct and to justify its rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.W. from ijsselstein

zeer goed hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Zeer net hotel en goede service met goed personeel. Kan het hotel aanbevelen voor zakenreizen en koppels die de stad willen verkennen. Ligging is erg goed vlakbij nieuwe metrohalte en het prachtige plein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by -J- from the PNW

only one night

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but was very happy with all aspects. I drove and arrived very late. Evening staff was helpful with parking and getting me in my room quickly.