Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Double single beds

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Proper double beds.
Location: Great breakfast in the cafe on the corner of the street opposite, near the island with cocktails and the parliament.
Kept falling down the gap between the two single beds that had been pushed together. Made life quite difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Five days in Budapest

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Free continental breakfast and new carpet.
We chose the hotel because it was a short walk from my daughter's apartment. The staff was attentive and the room was comfortable. The only negatives were that the interior carpeting in the hallways was heavily stained and worn, giving a run-down look to the upper floors. Also, the continental breakfast is a rip-off. We were obligated by our schedule to have breakfast there one morning and were very disappointed by the price and quality of the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale from Toronto

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and a great central location. I will continue to stay at the NH whenever I am in Budapest in business. The breakfast is also very good and a nice start to your day. The staff is just splendid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Nice hotel central close to parliament

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was stay one night very pleased staff very central close big shopping center and parliament thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oscar

I sleep like a baby in NHs beds

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Beds
Cons: Gym, more weights and equipment
Second time I stayed at this Hotel and I gotta say the beds are something special. I sleep very well in them for some reason. Also for the price it's great value for money, central and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KMO from United States

Pleasant stay in Budapest

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with NH for three nights for our Christmas vacation and had a very pleasant time here. The hotel was conveniently located -- right behind a busy street and a few blocks from the water front. It took about 15-20 minutes to walk to the city center. Our room was fairly large, clean and quiet. My only dislike was that we had two twin-size mattresses put together on the bed, rather than a full or queen size-mattress, which made it a little uncomfortable to sleep in, though I perhaps could have checked it prior to the booking. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oscar

Great budget hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013
For the price this is a great hotel. Modern, good location, nice rooms, staff, breakfast. Overall a good deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central, convenient, pleasant

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
All-around good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc from london

Nice stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Good value for money. 10minute walk to parliament. Lots of food options nearby. Nice hotel with friendly staff