Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not convenient to the sights

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in this hotel for business reasons, and the conference facilities were quite nice, but having planned some leisure time as well, I found it in the absolutely wrong location. Most of the main attractions of the area are on the Pest side of the river, so any savings were lost in the numerous taxi rides back and forth. The staff were helpful and did yeoman's concierge duty, but the hotel, overall, is lackluster. The rooms were hot, but we were told that the air conditioning is "turned off" in October, so we were out of luck -- especially since the windows opened only to a small crack and really didn't provide ventilation, much less cooling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good hotel choice for Budapest.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based on other reviews and price. The condition of the hotel and the breakfast were great. It is right next to a bus stop but there is not much else around the hotel. There is a restaurant within walking distance which was very good and recommended by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom London

Friendly and very helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for the weekend with my wife after she had been at the hotel for a conference during the week. Staff were extremely helpful. Location up the hill in Buda is a short trip by bus (or a 20 minute walk downhill) to the River and the centre of Pest where most of the restaurants and sites are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulfrom los angeles

Clean, reasonable, great staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013
This is a clean hotel with a nice appearance. Located on the Buda side, it is a bit far from the action in Pest, but close to public transport. Staff were very helpful and nice. The rooms were on the small side but probably typical for Europe, and the beds were thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clarefrom London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service. Clean modern rooms. Well linked with taxi services to central Budapest. Convenient for conference centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tee

Reasonable Hotel , close to city centre

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Convenience in terms of location and english speaking staff. Plus good value for money.
Cons: Update the rooms and i hate the size of windows, i suffer from claustrophobia, had to change mh room 3 times.
Location: Ideal in terms of location , in less than 10 minutes you can be in the centre using tram 61 or bus 8. Must do is the sight seeing on hop on hop off.
It was a reasonable hotel, i personally would not rate it to 4 star standard. Reception staff was very helpful and gave the best advise in terms of planning our time. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful and polite. Close to public transport like bus service 8 which was pretty frequent and takes you to Elizabeth bridge. Airport journey on public transport is a track but convenient. Bus 200E takes you from outside terminal 2 to Metro and its about 4 stops , then another 9 stops on Metro and it will take you to Franciek Ter, take bus 8 , another 4 stops and it will drop you outside Novotel Budapest. Thd entire journey costs you 1050 HUF about 3 pounds. All said and done Budapest is a beautiful city , one of our favorite. So much to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim K.

Awesome hotel for families

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the Novotel Budapest City! We were traveling for 10 days with our two kids (8 and 6) and the hotel exceeded our expectations! The room was nice and big (we upgraded to the executive suite) and had everything you'd find in a US hotel. Very clean and modern. Excellent service. We ate several times in the dining room at the hotel and had great food and service every time. Friendly staff that speaks English well. Excellent breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage, breads, cheeses, meats, yogurts, cereal, juice, coffee and tea, etc.) Would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dado.

as far as price concern it is good

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: location
Location: taxies are very expencive in budapest,if you wanna have fun this hotel is wrong.
the life in budapest is at the other side of river for 2 days we paid enough to taxies to cover all the attractive sides of the price of this hotel.never the less good to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mintycakesfrom Chester

Good all round one night stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable and clean hotel for a one night stay with my family, the air conditioning was very welcome on arrival as the temperature outside was in the high 30's. Room was on the small side for 4 of us and a baby as was the bathroom, but all room/hotel facilities were more than acceptable, especially for the price paid! Location next to a mall with ATM machines and taxi rank/tram/bus stop close by.