Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from El Paso, Tx.

Quick stop in Budapest

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Needed to stay one night in budapest, this was a great place to do it, on the Buda area nice environment and great rooms. Restaurat was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sabe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So refreshing to discover new and beautiful city

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Lovely hotel in quiet Pest opposite beautiful house of parliament, 2 mins walking distance from metro n street cars. City big enough so there is plenty to do n see and small enough so that you can do it yourself by public transport. Would love to go back in the summer to take full advantage for the open air spas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Portsmouth, UK

Pretty good

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I was initially concerned that the hotel wasnt located right in the city centre but the short walk from the centre to the hotel is well worth the view and the quieter location and its also worth noting that its only a short tram,metro or bus ride into the centre if youre feeling lazy - all these modes of transport (including the tourist bus) can be found about two minutes walk away. The hotel itself is more corporate than character but having said that it was extrremely comfortable and the only real moan i have is that the coffee sticks and milk pods werent refilled by default and twice we had to ask reception to send some up (which was done very quickly). We opted to have breakfast in the hotel and this was the usual buffet affair with a very wide choice to suit all tastes and nationalities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Essex England

Comfortable hotel on the bank of the Danube

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: A pleasant and welcoming reception to a hotel that provides a homely feeling
Cons: A greater choice of TV channels would be nice
Location: Located on the bank of the Danube nearby Metro,Trams,taxi's supplemented by the hop on- hop off bus allow access to Parliament and great restaurants
Situated on the Buda side of the river Danube over-looking the river and a glorious view of the Parliament buildings opposite (if you wish to pay the additional premium). Inside you will find courteous and very helpful staff in a comfortable lobby and very nice restaurant. Good and varied food at reasonable prices. Providing a well equipped room with clean ensuite and relaxing bed, mini bar and tea making facilities. A Television is provided but only one English speaking channel (BBC World News), this aside we still had an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: All of it.
Cons: The information about activities like the new years dinner or other activities.
Location: Fantastic location, nothing beats it. Metro is close, mall, restaurants.
The hotel is oustanding, the location is fantastic, the staff is fenomenal, the restaurant brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room 734 has an excellent view of the Parliament building. It stays lit until 2 AM, but there are black-out curtains if you actually want to sleep. :) Getting to/from the hotel on foot is made easier by the close proximity of the Batthyany Ter metro station. While there are some places to eat in the neighborhood, English-speakers are limited as the location is primarily residential and non-touristy. Free WiFi is available, but there's a computer kiosk (with an Apple product) in the lobby if you have any issues. Room was clean and comfortable. We used it for a one-night stay, just for the view. Luggage storage is available, and very friendly front-desk staff were always on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BEVERLY

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomas from Prague

Fantastic view

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great (services, location, river-view). I could check-out at 2 p.m. without extra charge.