Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

ist zwar ein nettes Hotel direkt an der Donau aber

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Die LAge an der Donau, von dem man nichts hat wenn man in Hoflage ein Zimmer bekommt und auf einen Müllcontainer runterschaut :(
Cons: JA, erwähnen sie das es viele Zimmer in Hoflage gibt, wo die Wohnhäuser dran picken und die meisten Leute dort zum Rauchen das Balkon benutzen!!!!!
Location: Man kann Fußläufig in 15 Minuten die MArgit Brücke überqueren und die schöne Margitinsel besuchen. Man ist mit der U2 in 2 Stationen in der City.
Ist zwar ein nettes Hotel direkt an der Donau und gegenüber dem Parlament, hat aber kleine Zimmer. Obwohl es kleine Zimmer hat haben wir uns dennoch für dieses Hotel entschieden, um abends vom Hotelzimmer aus schöne Nachtaufnahmen von der Donau und vom Parlament machen zu können - Das habe ich bei der Buchung auch als einzigen Wunsch reingeschrieben, dass wir ein Zimmer Richtung Donau in den oberen Stockwerken haben möchten. Bei der Ankunft wurden wir enttäuscht, da das Zimmer frühestens um 14 Uhr zu beziehen sei, und die zweite Enttäuschung erlebten wir als wur das Zimmer betraten und aus dem Fenster hinaus gesehen haben. Innenhoflage mit Blick zu den Wohnungen mit Balkons die etwa 15-20 Meter entfernt sind. Meine Wunschfotos habe ich selbstverständlich nicht machen können, dafür aber Reale Fotos aus dem Hotelfenster in den Hos mit Müllcontainer :( Das Personal war stetts Hilfsbereit und nett, aber für ein Zimmerwechsel Richtung Donau sollten wir 30 Euro Aufpreis zahlen, das ist nirgendswo in der Hotelbeschreibung oder auf Expedia erwähnt worden. Für uns war es dieses Mal mit Novotel eine Enttäuschung PUR!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

야경이 너무너무너무 멋있어요. 기대한 만큼입니다.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: 야경과 늦은 체크아웃시간. 조식도 푸짐해서 좋았어요.
Cons: 근처가 밤에 혼자 이동하기엔 조금 외져요.
Location: 마트있어요. 그리고 바로앞이 국회의사당이라 좋아요. 낮엔 강변따라 걸어도 좋아요.(제가 갈땐 공사중이었지만요ㅜ)
야경이 너무너무너무 멋있어요. 기대한 만큼입니다. 지하철 역하고 가까운것도 좋아요. 근처에 큰 마트도 있어서 마지막날 간단한 와인 사기도 좋아요 ㅋㅋ 직원들도 영어 못하는 제게 너무 친절하게 대해줬어요. 구지 뽑자면..단점은 생각보다 그리 싸지 않다는거.....? 청결도도 맘에 드네요~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel with excellent views of the Danube.

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: The hotel is located directly across the Danube from the Hungarian Parliament. You can walk to many sights within 20 minutes.
The hotel staff were very helpful during our stay and check-in was easy. They also helped in communicating with a courier to help send some purchases home. The room was very comfortable with fantastic views of the Danube. Breakfast was not included, but we ate out every day anyway, as there are a number of excellent breakfast options nearby. You can get an executive room which includes breakfast if you wish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jukka

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Danube in Budapest and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from West sussex

Highly Recommended

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location overlooking the Danube,Metro 3 minutes walk,free travel over 65 for European citizens.Late arrival and speedy check in and was given room requested.breakfast delicious and plenty of choice.All the employees were most courteous and professional.Very good value for the money,Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Danube in Budapest and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna

OTTIMO HOTEL

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hotel ideale per visitare la Bellissima Budapest, vicinissimo alla fermata della metropolitana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Bern, Schweiz

Städtereise

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel war eigentlich sehr gut und es gab nichts zu bemängeln. Abstriche gab es wegen kleinem TV, und kleinem Plastikbadezimmer welches eher für IBIS als für Novotel gedacht ist. Die Lage ist genau vis a vis des Parlamentes direkt an der Donau. Die U-Bahn ist ca. 150m entfernt. Vom Hotel aus kann man eigentlich alles bequem zu Fuss erreichen. Waren Familie mit 3 Kinder (jüngstes 8 Mte.) Hotel ist sehr Kinderfreundlich. Frühstück ist für Kinder Gratis. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr gut und seinen Preis wert. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Internet war gratis und sehr schnell. Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig, obwohl wir das Zimmer gegen die Strasse hatten. Wir können es echt weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gianfranco from bivona

hotel con vista del parlamento da cartolina

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti in questo hotel con bambini ,ottima posizione con vista stupenda del parlamento,, a cento metri dalla fermato della metro e dei bus, buona la colazione ,buona anche la pulizia delle camere hotel consigliatissimo .unica pecca nessuno parlava in lingua italiana tranne una ragazza alla reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brest

bien desservi (metro, bus) belle vue sur parlement

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: la vue sur le parlement
Cons: le petit déjeûner : le personnel ne vous place pas et c'est un peu la cohue surtout entre 8 h et 9h
Location: quartier rendant l'accès rapide à colline de BUDA (le bastion des pêcheurs) et aux bains Lukas +++
personnel accueillant, la chambre familiale spacieuse, le service de ménage correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Room was of a good standard, clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful with tourist information. Nice quiet location, but still a walkable distance or two stops on tube away from the city center. Would recommend and stay here again.