Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ECUADOR

NO AC ON EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS 24 DEGREES OUTSIDE

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: THE VIEW
Cons: THE STAFF IS NOT KIND THE SERVICE IS POOR THE AC DOES NOT WORK AND THE PILLOWS ARE TO HIGH THE BED IS UNCONFORTABLE AND THE ROOM IS TINY.
Location: THE LOCATION IS GOOD, IN FRONT OF THE PARLAMENT, AT 2 MINUTES OF THE HOP ON HOP OFF TOUR BUS AND VERY SAFE, NEAR BY YOU CAN FIND RESTAURANTS
THE CHECK IN PERFECT, THE LOBBY IS OK THE RECEPTIONIST WHILE YOU CHECK IN OK, ONCE I GOT TO MY ROOM THE BED IS HARD THE PILLOWS ARE TO TALL AND THE ROOM IS TINY IT LOOKS BIGGER IN THE PICTURES THANT WHAT REALLY IS, THE AC IS NOT ON BECAUSE ACCORDING TO THE RECEPTIONIST THE WEATHER IS COLD AT NIGHT SO EVEN THE AC IS THERE IS TURN OFF FOR THE WHOLE BUILDING AND YOU CAN PUT IT ON, I HAD 4 ROOMS SINCE IS A FAMILY TRIP ALL OF US WHERE BURNING HOT IT WAS 24 DEGREES OUTSIDE AND INSIDE IT WAS WARMER, SO I ASK THE FRONT DESK TO PLEASE TURN DE AC ON BECAUSE OF THE GOOD WEATHER AND THE ANSWER WAS OPEN YOUR WINDOW, BUT THE WINDOW THEY TOLD ME TO OPEN ONLY OPEN AN INCH SINCE IT HAD A CHAIN THAT DOESN'T LET YOU OPEN IT WIDE, I ASK TO PLEASE TAKE OF THE CHAIN SO THAT I CAN OPEN MY WINDOW SINCE THEY WHERE NOT GOING TO TURN THE AC FOR THE BUILDING, AND THEY AFTER MY REPETED COMPLAIN OPEN THE WINDOW OF MY ROOM, BUT FIRST THEY ASK ME TO SING A PAPER WHERE I WAS RESPONSABLE FOR MY WINDOW OPEN. SINCE I WAS NOT THE ONLY PERSON COMPAINING ABOUT THE AC IN MY SECOND NIGHT IN THIS HOTEL AT 10:30 PM THEY FINALY TURN THE AC FOR THE ROOMS, AND THE CALL I RECEIVED AT THIS HOUR FROM THE FRONT DESK, WAS YOU HAVE TO CLOSE YOUR WINDOW SINCE THE AC WILL BE ON IN HALF AN HOUR, VERY RUDE THE TREATMENT OF THE STAFF, THE SERVICE IN THE DINNING ROOM WAS RUDE AND BAD IN GENERAL MY STAY WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING, THE ONLY GOOD THING OF THIS HOTEL IS THE MAGIC VIEW OF THE PARLAMENT AND THAT THE TOURIST BUS IS NEAR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel close to all important sites

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is clean and conveniently located if you are not afraid of some legwork: the metro station that opens access to the wonders of the city is only four minutes away. If you only have hand luggage there is no need to take a taxi from the airport all the way to the hotel: asking the driver to take you to the nearest metro station will save you HUF 5000. The hotel offers a pleasant if unremarkable experience. There are no bath tubs in most rooms which is a disappointment. Be warned that there are no really good restaurants in the vicinity so you will have to travel further afield to find one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great location on the Danube and close to everything. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Only complaint was the air conditioning system was ineffective. I should have notified the management for assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Very nice 4 star hotel with a 5 star view

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The quality, location and value.
Cons: Perhaps a few more coat hangers.
Location: On the banks of the Danube opposite the Parliament, a few minutes walk from Batthyany ter with its restaurants shops and transport links, ideal 4 us
We arrived in the evening to a friendly and efficient check in, walked into our fifth floor river view room and saw through the window the stunning Parliament building lit up in all it's glory. The room was clean spacious and well equipped with a modern TV ( few English channels, mainly news and sport) minibar, tea/coffee etc a desk, sofa and big comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices of hot and cold food and drinks, we didn't leave hungry any morning and enjoyed every bit. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and we would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic river view!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Smooth stay at the hotel, rooms are clean and the beds are sufficiently comfy. The staff are exceptional, as one of our party left roughly £150 in cash in his room after checking out, this was returned to him after the cleaner found it, 10/10 for integrity and trust wins my business every single time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful view and close to Metro

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good value hotel - on the quieter Buda side of city but right on the river with amazing view of iconic Parliament Building (most photographed in Budapest) and only few minutes walk from Metro. Rooms of average standard but very clean - make sure you get a river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good modern hotel on the quieter Pest side

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Comfortable modern hotel with friendly, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic Hotel overlooking the Danube.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location - was close enough to the bustle of the city to walk but set in the quiet Buda.
Cons: Dinner menu could offer more
Location: Quiet location but close enough to walk to the bustle of the city. Many good restaurants and historic buildings close by.
Staff could not do enough for us - very helpful. Room was lovely with big, comfortable bed and despite the hotel being full we never heard any noise for the five days we stayed. Air conditioning was excellent and a must in the heat of Budapest. Location could not be better as it overlooks the Danube and straight across from the beautiful parliament buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location is good!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It is located just by the side of the beautiful Danube. You can enjoy the nice view of the Parliament Building from the hotel room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to transport

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good service responsive staff and good location. Clean and well serviced
Cons: No laundry facilities available and the price/cost of having laundry done was very/too expensive. We found one laundry mat in Budapest much cheaper.
Location: Close to the transport system which you can use to get anywhere you want to go cheaply. Cafe's and food stores close by.
Very welcoming staff after a very long travel time of 27 hours. Lovely people and very helpfull