Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bg

This hotel is terrible. with bad facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel is a very bad one as I will never recommend this for a friend or go back there again. The bathroom, internet connection and environment is very bad. I regreted staying in this hotel during my vacation. I paid so much money for bad place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has only one advantage: good location. That's it. The staff are nice, too. But, the rest is not satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyfrom Austin, TX

I would recommend it!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, price & staff.
Cons: It could use a fridge & the wifi did not work while I was there.
Location: The location is AWESOME. It' right in the middle of everything & very close to the river.
When you are looking for it, there is not hotel sign, just the Old Monarchia restaurant below it. Just look for the restaurant & go inside there. Apparently they book the rooms. The room was nice if you're just using it as a home base. But the location is awesome, they have wifi (wasn't working during my visit.) Now it's not 5 star, but it is nice & affordable & I would recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a bad press but was perfect for our needs

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The location is decent
Four stars is probably generous but some if the comments I read on Tripadvisor were clearly wide of the mark. We were a Stag Doo and this was entirely acceptable. Not a place for you and the girlfriend but as a group of lads, perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't call this a hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Noise,
Location: Very central -- perfect
Hotel is just some rooms behind a restaurant. Waiters looked shocked anyone would stay there. He could not initially even find room. Outer door and inner door both had cracks in wood from recent break in. Room is large (would fit 3) but basic -- light switches don't reach both sides of bed, curtains don't draw properly... noise from restaurant below until midnight on week days. When I asked about the wifi password I was told "it's not working" -- later another person staying in the same place told me the password. That said, it is extremely cheap.
1 out of 5
by mkfrom Hungary

it is not hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: no
Good point is only location however even if consider location it's terrible. Unfortunatery I staied two nights. Every night I heard very strange sound in the whole night and also strange pressure on my breast. I believe ghost in the room 15. I felt very strange feeling. Anyway I really don't to stay at the room forever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent, but...

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Location, price, size of the room
Cons: Maintenance required, hot water problems
Location: Great
The Pros: the room is large and nicely furnished, the price is good, as is the location (along a popular shopping and restaurant pedestrian street). The Cons: there is maintenance required on the room (painting, broken tiles), the hot water runs out after 4 minutes, there is no front desk (the room is rented by the adjacent Galilei restaurant), and there is no daily housekeeping service. This place is great for a single or couple who want a decent room at a decent price, but who do not have high expectations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mathew

Worst "hotel" ever.

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is NOT a hotel. The owner of the restaurant just has some spare rooms about his bar. The room we were given (15) was a disgrace. The toilet was full of excrement and absolutely stank, there was a dirty plaster in the bed, the boiler did not look safe, the were holes in the walls, the air con did not work, there was no hairdryer (as advertised). The staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful- several of them were clearly drunk. The hotel is in a great place, but so are many others- find another one. Do not stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Uk

Bargain price, clean and secure in great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Bed comftable, nice bathroom, secure room, great location.
Cons: confustion over our internet booking, no shower curtain or door (small things).
Got to the hotel but they didn't have our booking, only one guy woking to help sort out the confusion, our room backed out onto a dtreet next to a late night drinking bar, so had to ask drunk people to keep it down a bit. Overall we were very happy with the hotel and service, great location, surrounded by excellent resturaunts withing walking distance of many points of interest, an amazing city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price/great location make up for minor flaws

Posted Jul 30, 2012
This hotel was run out of the Galilei Restaurant/Bar. It seemed like something that they were just kind of doing on the side, but it was actually quite pleasant. The staff were generally pleasant, although somewhat quiet. The best things about this hotel are definitely the price and the location. I was looking for somewhere relatively cheap to stay during the Hungarian Grand Prix, and this definitely fit the bill. I have been traveling around this summer, and most of the places that I've stayed that were on the low end of the price range were a bit outside the city center. Not this place! Vaci Utca (the street that the hotel is on) is a great little pedestrian street with all kinds of shops and restaurants. Also close to the river, so lots of things to see nearby. All in all, I was quite satisfied.